We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am a Hampton Inn regluar and opt to stay at Microtel as it was closer to the springs. I am so glad I did. The accomodations were just as good and I save a bunch of money staying here instead. The staff were very nice and the room exceptional clean.

All that being said, don't let them get you for the $1.50 for the use of the safe. If you don't tell them you did not use it at check out, then they will automatically charge you for it. It is in the fine print, which I think the Owners should reconsider as it is precieved by me and others I am sure as being a bit underhanded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortStJohnFirewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was an affordable clean place to stay with a friendly staff. However, we were provided with a room on the third floor which happens to be the "smokers" floor. Why any hotel would still allow smoking in its facility is a discussion for another place. We were not informed of this fact until my wife and four kids had completely unpacked all our stuff right next to the room occupied by what I can only assume was the Marlboro man and his wife Virgina Slim. The staff offered to let us move but with all the luggage, cribs etc. it was more trouble than it was worth. Just give people a heads up upon checking in. I will defiantly stay at a Microtel in the future.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 3rd Floor if you are bothered by smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaelr5343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff at the reception were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel was clean and breakfast spread was good. Jodie (when she is on duty) is always keeping the breakfast dining area clean - a plus point. The hotel is within walking distance (20mins) to Target, Publix and a number of restaurants that serve steak, bbq, muffins, fried chicken etc . It is also possible to walk to the nearby Weeki Wachi, though it may take about 45mins. It is about 2 hours drive to Disneyland.
The room is generally clean and bright, so it was easy to read - a plus point. The only problem that I face is the noise from the air conditioning that can get quite noisy and irritable. The walls as commented by other guests are quite thin. The free wifi is another plus point.

Room Tip: suites would be better as they come with a sofa, microwave and small fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney18Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My one-night stay stretched to five nights when my 96 year-old father was taken to the hospital with pneumonia. The staff extended my stay without a problem, and the manager inquired about my dad's condition on a daily basis. At a tough time for me, it certainly was reassuring to return to a comfortable room and caring staff each evening.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a Microtel Inn. I just want to say that Jodie needs a raise, I have never had anyone as nice and helpful as she was. I give this Hotel a 10 and to keep up the good work and please keep Jodie.

Room Tip: Do not get on the first floor, you can hear everthing above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay at any Microtel and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel was clean, breakfast was nice, there was plenty to do in the surrounding area, the pool was clean, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourfloridatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from a Microtel, this was my first. Honestly, it was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The trick to not having your air condition cycle all night and keep you awake is to put it as cold as it will go and it will never turn off :) ....Continental breakfast was just that and nothing more, but, filled us up and we were all good till lunch. The pool was smaller but was just what the kids (8-12) needed. Would definately return.

Room Tip: The doors slam closed no matter where you are. Sorry for no good advise :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkins30102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $84 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing