We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay at any Microtel and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel was clean, breakfast was nice, there was plenty to do in the surrounding area, the pool was clean, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourfloridatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect from a Microtel, this was my first. Honestly, it was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The trick to not having your air condition cycle all night and keep you awake is to put it as cold as it will go and it will never turn off :) ....Continental breakfast was just that and nothing more, but, filled us up and we were all good till lunch. The pool was smaller but was just what the kids (8-12) needed. Would definately return.

Room Tip: The doors slam closed no matter where you are. Sorry for no good advise :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawkins30102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The reason for my stay was because we were having a mini family reunion. The stay was wonderful from the check in to the check out. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great to start the day. Although I didn't go into the pool I did go into the pool area and it was spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRuiz801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is my first time to Spring Hill, FL and the first time staying at a Microtel Inn and I like the hotel the rooms though not very big are comfy and clean, the staff is very nice. My two kids love it as well as my two dogs we will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippy00770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Accessible room was clean, comfortable and roomy. Staff were great. Continental breakfast was standard fare but hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyrieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have done much traveling and rarely have I been made to feel more at home than at this hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room clean and very comfortable, and everyone was willing to help me in any way I needed. The hotel is off the main road, no road noise, and not too big, much more homey. I found the hotel to be very clean, and not too noisy for me. Because I was on the first floor, I heard folks in the morning but it didn't bother me, and every person who worked there was very nice. The front desk folks were great, but by far, Jodie went above and beyond! She was always there to greet me when I came "home" from my day of exploring, and helped me find my way around the area, no matter what I wanted to find. Jodie listened to me go on and on about what I had seen every day, and helped me plan my excursion for the next day . She was very helpful pointing out things to do in the area,as well as helping me find out how to get to these places, and, because I travel alone, I think she watched out for me while I was there. I spent 5 wonderful days in this area of Florida and found the perfect place to stay. Jodie, thank you for making me feel so at home, I will come back to this part of Florida and will for sure stay here again!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in, try not to get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Looking for a perfect place to stay, we just found this one!! Nice people, great service, nice and clean rooms. Very close to many restaurants and just a few miles from Pine Island!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
161 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
21.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brooksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee

Address: 4881 Commercial Way, Spring Hill, FL 34606-1915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Spring Hill
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New hotel offering Free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free internet. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and boards and hairdryers. All doubles and suites offer microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel features an outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room and guest laundry. It is conveniently located to Weeki Wachee Springs State Park and Buccaneer Bay Water Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites-Spring Hill
Microtel Inn & Suites-Spring Hill Hotel Spring Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing