We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Cuban style breakfast”
Review of Casa Larios - CLOSED

Casa Larios
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
198 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Cuban style breakfast”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had breakfast at this place and it was great ! Very nice buttered Cuban bread, good scrambled eggs with vegetables and a side of potatoes. Good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice. Service is very attentive by the Cuban waiters.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrbap1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    7
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How far down can a restaurant fall?”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Used to be one of the better Cuban restaurants in Miami - no longer. The food is mediocre, the service barely adequate and the flan which used to be one of their signature desserts is inedible.What a shame.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sergio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Cuban food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the cuban food. Also great mojitos. Authentic food and Cuban experience. I love the chicken steak and croquetas.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxyfoxyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
1 review
“Late Night Dining”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Ate at Casa Larios around 11pm at night on a Saturday. We had food ranging from appetizers to desserts. The service was great, the food was fantastic, and it was a lovely night. I love this place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor breakfast lousy service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We when during the week at 730am, they just opened, the waitress were very slow, we really had to look for them, kind of sleepy and looked tired. The food wasn't what we expected for a Cuban breakfast, it was really small and not what we were looking in a tortilla, that was an omelet, then we order croquetas which we didn't like it either. I enjoyed the Cuban cuisine and I am always happy with their food but this wasn't a good experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Larios also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing