We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Chinatown Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New Chinatown Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Went to New Chinatown on Sunday night with my friends. Enjoyed Hunan Lamb, Seabass and Shredded Chicken. Everything was yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

For years this restaurant is known for its consistent quality. You can repeat the same menu and the quality is the same excellence. Their customer service is very good. Their prices have increased a bit, but the food is worth it. I recommend this restaurant for the whole family.
My favorite meal is " Special Lo Mein "

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Do yourselves a favor and don't go to this restaurant!!!
First of all, the service is awful and the food is really chinese....
They shouldn't even call themselves an 'authentic chinese restaurant' (everything is out of the freezer :S )

*usually i don't write reviews on a regular basis, but i don't want other people to make the same mistake as me...

BEWARE!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impression to sit always at the wrong table”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had you already the impression to sit at the wrong table while others who arrived later are served before you? If you miss this feeling, New Chinatown will help you to remember it. Incompetent management and a kitchen that follows its own logic in preparing the order of the menues can let you start eating when the others at the table have already finished. The food is too fat and smells different that it should. If this is one of the best Chinese restaurants in Miami, then poor Miami. Will never visit it again.

Helpful?
Thank Gianni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
“My favorite Chinese restaurant for 10 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very clean restaurant. The food is delicious. For a vegetarian (like my husband) the best thing to order is the mu shu vegetables with pancakes. An excellent restaurant with a tranquil atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank murel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Chinatown Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing