We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very good thai and japanesse restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Siam

Sea Siam
Ranked #39 of 81 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai, Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ona, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“very good thai and japanesse restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

we went lastnight to celebrate a birthday of my brother in law , and I can tell you that the food and the prices were very good, I felt like dinner service was not expensive, I had the pad thai for 12 dollars with rice, we will be back soon, also the service was very attentive and nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpencerFlannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Under the radar charmer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't let the unassuming strip mall exterior fool you- this place is a gem. Will you get fussed and fawned over? No. But put on your big people pants and enjoy the great sushi and Thai. Chat it up with the most diverse crowd of regulars you'll find in Miami and you'll be hooked.
Don't be surprised if you live anywhere close you find yourself going there multiple times in a week. It's just that kind of place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food in Pinecrest, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Sea Siam is located in Pinecrest, where I live, and is actually south of South Miami and Coral Gables. They serve Thai and Japanese food, so there is something for everyone. We have been here many times over the years and have found the food to be consistently very good. Our favorites include the Pla Lad Prig (whole snapper with ginger-sweet-chilli sauce on it), the Dragon Roll (shrimp tempura wrapped in a roll with avocado on top), the Gyoza (Japanese steamed dumplings), the Wakame (Japanese Sea-weed salad), any of the curries, the chicken coconut soup, and Pad Thai (noodles). We have tried many other items on the menu and have never been disappointed. The quality ranges from very good to excellent, and service is always good. I have brought many of my friends and out-of-town visitors to Sea Siam. If you go during peak dinner time, call ahead for reservations, otherwise you could be waiting for a table for a while at this popular restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thai-tanic Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We had gone to our favorite Indian restaurant to find it closed on a Monday and dropped into the Sea Siam spontaneously. Never again! The appetizers were good, and that is where the fun ends...the main dishes were incredibly sweet, as though someone had used sugar instead of salt.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janjamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sea Siam, I love you. The coconut shrimp was love at first bite. Tuna Tataki, special friend rice, shrimp tempura, I love you too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emilio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Siam also viewed

 

Been to Sea Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing