We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changing!?”
Review of Sea Siam

Sea Siam
Ranked #16 of 88 Restaurants in South Miami
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Restaurant details
Tavares, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Changing!?”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have eaten here for years and the last two times it hasnt been that great. The service is very good....attentive etc. The food however is a dif story......the chix terriyaki is small, salty and my 7 yr old who used to love it didnt. Some other dishes are also smaller, cost more and are more salty. The rolls though are still great! The sushi chefs still do a wonderful job so if you eat here stick w that! Hope this helps you......

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jullliette77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh sushi, flavorful curries and creative appetizers”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The atmosphere fits the name--Asian and sea inspired (including mermaids!). The service has always been good (i've been about 5 times) and the masaman curry and other curries are amazing. The bags of gold and shrimp in a blanket are great appetizers. The pad thai tastes just like it did in Thailand (I spent 2 months there) and the sushi rolls are great and large so don't order too many! If you want good Thai and Sushi in Miami, this is a great place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nice atmosphere, but food not as good as before”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had not been there in years. The service was a bit slow for a quiet Saturday night although very friendly and attentive after an initial wait. We were disappointed in the paucity of vegetarian dishes and in the duck which I used to eat there regularly. The vegetarian curry dish was just ok, nothing great. The prices are reasonable and although the place was Thai, they now have a sushi bar which appeared to have a few customers. It might be that 9pm is a bit late for a Pinecrest restaurant, but it appeared to be far less full than I remembered it being. Wonder if the quality is going down. It's not that it was not good, but just that it was not as good as it once was.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southmiamibeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Went in at 1:00 and lunch specials go til 3:00. Good service and very good food. Spent less than $15.00 on a sushi/ sashimi combo. I was very surprised at how much food I got and the quality was very good. Served in a bento box with two different salads and miso soup. Very very good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Thai”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nice atmosphere, pleasant service, value for $. We would return again if we are in the area.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Siam also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Sea Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing