We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Lane Cafe

Deli Lane Cafe
7230 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143-5208
305-665-0606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Downtown breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We walked from our Brickell hotel to Deli Lane for breakfast on a Saturday morning. We sat outside and had a very pleasant breakfast. Deli Lane is a casual outdoor and indoor cafe surrounded by buildings. The food was very good, not too fancy, but tasty, abundant and healthy.The service was ok, although definitely not great. The price was fair. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alexdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami
Level Contributor
203 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great little outdoor eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Deli Lane is on of our favorite casual outdoor places to go for a lite brunch, lunch or dinner. We never sit inside as the decor and temperature are both on the cold side. Food is always good, not gourmet, but tasty and healthy choices if you want. Service is generally ok, nothing great but friendly enough. Prices are fair across the board.

Be warned that they allow dogs to sit with the owners, which would be ok with me. However, many of the dog owners don't control their dogs. While it is not a rampant problem, it can be annoying to have two mutts yapping loudly at one another while you are eating, while the owner sit their with a stupid grin on their face as they think this is cute.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twhite4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent lunch spot. Food over Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Some of my coworkers and I come to Deli Lane every few months. We're fortunate that we work in South Miami and there are plenty of lunch options. I've never had a reason to complain about the food. Good beer choices with some craft selections. The value is just okay. The service is friendly and knowledgable, and they're mostly attentive, but they do tend to forget about you when it's time to pay and leave. The waitress we had today seemed to sometimes be pleasant and other times, not so much. I think she's new.

This isn't my favorite lunch spot in SoMi, but it's not horrible either. I would go there before Kitchen Town & Bar or Rock Burger. If you do go, sit outside on the patio and do some people watching. It makes it more fun while you're waiting for your check.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great little spot for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This restaurant has an extensive, terrific, health-oriented menu. Indoor and outdoor seating are available, as is take-away. Give it a try for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“simply the best breakfast in south miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we eat there frequently because their breakfast is simply the best.
this morning we tried the banana pancakes and the low fat benedicts eggs, and both were superb.
the portions are very generous, the service is very good and the atmosphere is ideal for a weekend morning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Lane Cafe also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Deli Lane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing