We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great little outdoor eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deli Lane Cafe

Deli Lane Cafe
7230 SW 59th Ave, South Miami, FL 33143-5208
305-665-0606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 74 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
239 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great little outdoor eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Deli Lane is on of our favorite casual outdoor places to go for a lite brunch, lunch or dinner. We never sit inside as the decor and temperature are both on the cold side. Food is always good, not gourmet, but tasty and healthy choices if you want. Service is generally ok, nothing great but friendly enough. Prices are fair across the board.

Be warned that they allow dogs to sit with the owners, which would be ok with me. However, many of the dog owners don't control their dogs. While it is not a rampant problem, it can be annoying to have two mutts yapping loudly at one another while you are eating, while the owner sit their with a stupid grin on their face as they think this is cute.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twhite4809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    41
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent lunch spot. Food over Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Some of my coworkers and I come to Deli Lane every few months. We're fortunate that we work in South Miami and there are plenty of lunch options. I've never had a reason to complain about the food. Good beer choices with some craft selections. The value is just okay. The service is friendly and knowledgable, and they're mostly attentive, but they do tend to forget about you when it's time to pay and leave. The waitress we had today seemed to sometimes be pleasant and other times, not so much. I think she's new.

This isn't my favorite lunch spot in SoMi, but it's not horrible either. I would go there before Kitchen Town & Bar or Rock Burger. If you do go, sit outside on the patio and do some people watching. It makes it more fun while you're waiting for your check.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great little spot for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This restaurant has an extensive, terrific, health-oriented menu. Indoor and outdoor seating are available, as is take-away. Give it a try for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“simply the best breakfast in south miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we eat there frequently because their breakfast is simply the best.
this morning we tried the banana pancakes and the low fat benedicts eggs, and both were superb.
the portions are very generous, the service is very good and the atmosphere is ideal for a weekend morning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast place in South Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very good breakfast here, I had the Chala Egg Melt Sandwich and it was delicious. The kids had pancakes which were good. My husband had the 2 egg power up which came with bacon, potatoes, toast and 2 pancakes. Prices are decent. We would definitely eat here again while visiting Miami. Only bad thing is metered parking so if you go at a busy time it may be hard to find a spot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli Lane Cafe also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Deli Lane Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing