We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great burgers, cool location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Rockets
Ranked #25 of 74 Restaurants in South Miami
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers, cool location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in here when we where walking down the strip, it was a cool place that had an old time feel to it. We had some burgers, and they where really tasty. The server was excellent, and gave us tips on where to visit whike we where in south beach. The prices where fair for the area, and we would visit rockets again on oir next trip down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmcimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best hamburgers and milkshakes in the United States”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You must come and there they have the best hamburgers and milkshakes you ever taste in your life. Everytime I'm on South Beach I stop by Johnny Rockets.. Its a must

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“HAMBURGUERS, HOT DOGS AND MOJITOS?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

YES, go to this place. You will love their food, their service, their mojitos, very well located; and prices are really good. Try tabasco sauce mixed with ketchup and mustard; with fries. You will love it....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perla35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not worth the try”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let me say, we love Johnny Rockets, but this experience was too bad! Unfriendly waitress, Dirty table, witch they didn't clean, even on request. Food was dropped on table and not very tastefull. Stay away there!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rubyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Greatness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time eating at this restaurant!!!! The first day I had hot wings and they were WOMDERFUL. Other items cheese fries, tuna sandwich, hamburger were all great . The staff was also friendly and helpful!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikkinicole704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

South Miami, FL
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing