We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny, excellent French cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Pastis

Cafe Pastis
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tiny, excellent French cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Located in a small strip plaza in the heart of South Miami the place amazes. These people ARE French, and so is the excellent food. Try the roasted grouper in a light champagne sauce, the moules and frites, or just about anything. Great find!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    33
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little bit of France in South Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a small family owned restaurant in South Miami with an excellent menu and fabulous food cooked home style. It has all the charm of a Parisian bistro, and a wonderful place to enjoy a bit of France in the Miami urban area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOjeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best French in Miami!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had Lunch today with a friend and I'm glad I got there early. 10 minutes after they had a line. Which is not hard because is a small place. I had a French onion soup and a salad. Both delicious!!! The cheese on top of the soup was very good quality and the goat cheese and honey salad was superb!!! My friend had a spinach salad with salmon. It looked very fresh, next time I'm going to try it. The serviced was perfect, the waitress was very nice and professional. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner with some family I hadn't seen in years and had a wonderful meal. Bouillabaisse was superb and my husbands steak was "the best I've had in years." Excellent wine and apple tart.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dswgr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Petite, but nice little vibe to it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

An energetic and happy staff work hard and produce a good product for the customers to enjoy in some what cramped conditions.

My lunch and dinner experiences have all been good.

I am from England and I realized that the staff were a fun and eclectic group - some from France and others from South America. We are in the year 2013 and who cares where the staff are from apart from some pig headed pretentious customers that demand that everyone working in THEIR French Restaurant have the requisite French accents.

The menu is compact, but with food for all.

Well done Pastis you do a great job and I expect you to sit on my favorites list for a long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pastis also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Cafe Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing