We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely place, lovely Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Sole - CLOSED

Trattoria Sole
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US-1 / SUNSET DR.
Description: Italian tradition teaches us that sharing a meal can bring out the best in people. Hearts are warmed, burdens are lifted, and friendships are deepened. Contemplate bring catered to the best Italian fare in town in a modern Italian ambience hosted by a friendly knowledgeable staff.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were here on a Saturday night. It's a lovely space with very good food. We enjoyed our meals. Hubby got risotto that was delicious. I got the pear and Gorgonzola pasta which was very good. The other couple at our table got a fish and chicken dishes and. Oth said they would return, too. It was a great place to sit over a meal, relax and spend time with friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsG9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Dinner in a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very nice authentic quiet italian restaurant in South Beach. Loved the food and the outstanding customer service delivered. Would go back when Im visiting the area. Very romantic atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiDiQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We de facto celebrated St. Patricks day here after a long stressful day including time at the South Miami hospital nearby. It was a great place to chill and enjoy great food and a relaxed atmosphere.
The bar and restaurants nearby were all packed as were as the trattoria. We were a table of 4 and our server was attentive and helpful with a good knowledge of the menu and specials. All our entrees were excellent, especially the seafood. My partner had the fish filet special of that night, I had a black pasta with seafood. Excellent, almost as good as in Italy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roadrunnergourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Have been coming to this restaurant for four consecutive years and still enjoy every visit.
Food tastes homemade and made with care. Always have unique menu items--it is our families' Italian pick while in Coral Gables.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Well, we started out by being stuck in the back corner of the restaurant (by the kitchen). We asked for another table, so we were placed in the bar area in between 2 other couples. We were so close to them, I was afraid I would grab their drink instead of mine. Mind you, we had reservations!!! I can only imagine where we would have been placed if not for the reservation. Anyway, the food was okay. I had the pumkin ravioli, which you really can't mess up, and my husband had the sea bass (the special). I guess the special part of his fish was that it tasted "fishy", definitely not fresh fish. Then to make matters worse, they upcharged me on my drink. I made them fix the bill. All in all, it could've been our bad luck, but needless to say, we won't return again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy27MIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Sole also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing