We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Maki

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Maki
Ranked #28 of 79 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spreading the joy of what great sushi should be: delicious, responsibly sourced ingredients, creative and tasty combinations and an experience you want to have again and again.
Miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Casual sushi establishment with various locations in South Florida. Generally no wait for a table at lunch or dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank udflyer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I didn't like the place very much. The sashimi was too tick for my taste. The menu has variety, but nothing special or much different, that are things that I like when I go to a Japanese restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our "go to" sushi restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

You can't go wrong here! We have eaten here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. You can't go wrong with the value of their lunch bento box! Tons of variety & always good. For a limited time they have a "white hot Heat" roll that I highly recommend. It's not too spicy, just right!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcd1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for newbies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was expecting a normal sushi restaurant, but instead got a very cool take on sushi. If you have any sushi virgin friends that refuse to eat raw fish, this is the place to take them. There are so many different types of rolls that I've never seen before, all sounded delicious. In the end I went with Godzilla Gone Wild (spicy tune, crab, eel, shrimp tempura, green tea soba noodles, spicy eel sauce).

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jkk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
340 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Sushi Is Fresh, Service Is Sporatic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I like their menu offerings and each time I've ordered sushi, it has been cold and fresh. I also like their Bento Boxes for lunch, they're a good deal, complete with a small salad, dumplings, edemame and your choice of entree. (salmon!) The service can be anything from horrible to just fine - you never know what you're going to get. I have very good luck each time I visit their Palmetto Bay location, I prefer to dine there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southmiamijill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Maki also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Maki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing