We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service and great food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imlee Indian Bistro

Imlee Indian Bistro
Ranked #50 of 81 Restaurants in South Miami
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SW 128th Street and South Dixie Highway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The food was great and the service was even better. We walked in and threw them off a bit because we didn't have a reservation, but the wait staff quickly got it together and gave us a table. We asked questions about the menu and they helped us out. We even received a free appetizer to try out.
Had the Lamb Tikka Masala, it was spicy but good. The Chicken Makhani was fantastic, by far my favorite dish especially with the Tandoori Naan. We also got adventurous and had the Bhindi Masala and it paid off, it was very good. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceah705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indian food in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

The decor was somewhat basic, but the food was very good.

I was with an Englism Male friend who is a vegetenarian wo managed to get hi extra spicy food and enjoy his meal with a couple of Indian Beers.

Very few people that I know in the US would make any effort to eat Indian food, but I will try to encourage a few that I believe would enjoy it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spicy Spicy !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Good place & decor. Maku sure you say medium spicy level for your food ordered :) This place has some really hot spice levels..
If you are planning to come here ? Make sure you grab a Mango lassi & you'll love it.

Helpful?
Thank ghkumar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Getting ready to visit India - local "training"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am leaving for for India for the first time in 2 weeks so decided to start "training" in learning the foods. A friend suggested Imlee and I am so glad they did. A small and intimate restuarant. Make sure to have a reservation. When we opened the door, the delightful aroma greated us. It was a busy night and there was only one waitress and she was gracious and handled her many tables with ease. The wine we ordered was not available and her suggestion was excellent with the mean we ordered. We will go back after our trip and see how they really compare with the real thing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IPSAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We have had Indian food in London, New York and all over Miami and believe our meal the other day was the best we ever had. The staff and owner was very helpful. Upon the owners recommendation we started with lamb chop appetizers which were amazing. We followed this with a vegetarian egg plant dis and their signature chicken dish (moderate spicy). The owner recommended the plain non to offset the spiceyness of the food which was a great recommendation. The non was freshly made and perhaps the best we have ever had.

Imlee is actually in Pinecrest and not in SouthMiami as the TA web site says.

Great place good atmosphere. Don't hesitate to go.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusterBrewsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imlee Indian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Imlee Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing