We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beat gourmet breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Fashion

Chocolate Fashion
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in South Miami
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beat gourmet breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My family had the best breakfast here on 4/21/14, we didn't know that they served breakfast until the owner invited us in after we were looking at the great chocolate pastries. The bread is made daily. Fantastic little place to eat and be seen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank smarttraveler4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and pastries!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Had Easter breakfast early, everything was fantastic. Fresh and delicious!! The service was excellent and the ambiance was that of little French cafe. Love it!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Pastries, Cakes, Bread in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My go to place for all breads, pastries, cakes and especially the flour less chocolate cookie! Great breakfast and lunch items as well. Love this place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvadish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Went here for breakfast and everything was great....from the food to the drinks to the great pastries! The coffee was excellent, and the pastries were excellent it was hard to decide what to eat or when to stop eating.

I had the smoke salmon, coffee and mini fruit tart. Delicious!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Bit of France in South Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This little boulangerie, pastisterie is my new favorite spot in South Miami. They have the most incredible pastries, and coffees, and also a full lunch menu. I go at least once a week, if not more often. The staff is very welcoming and make you feel like a regular very soon. Perfect if you want to stop in for a cappuccino and a croissant for breakfast, or an expresso and an éclair in the afternoon, or a salad or sandwich for lunch. The first time I visited I had the most incredible spinach quiche I have ever hard. Who knew eggs could practically float off the plate? This week I had the salad caprese which was flavorful and light at the same time. If you are in the area, it is on Sunset and you can walk to it from the Metro stop by basically just crossing the street and walking down a half a block. Fantastic place and I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a little taste of Paris on an ordinary day in Miami.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karla h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Fashion also viewed

 
South Miami, FL
 

Been to Chocolate Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing