We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always a good meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We liked the sandwiches for lunch and the drinks were always good but expensive. We would not go here as much as we did the next time we go to Miami. We would try to go to more restaurants and try more of the Cuban cuisine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank kalafffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
490 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“What happened?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We used to enjoy the food and service here. Today for a lunch, the shrimp pasta was flavorless, And had 5 shrimp the size of a quarter. My partner's chicken panni was dry and skimpy on chicken. We had to request refills and more cheese. There was only one other table occupied in our section but service was unattentive. At the conclusion of our meal, the waiter never asked if wanted anything else. He just brought the check. Won't come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I took my family for an early Saturday dinner hoping the experience would be better than the last time. Unfortunately, Carrabba's has become the new Olive Garden. Over priced for the quality. Our server was courteous but the food was extremely disappointing. If Italian is your craving, find an alternative. I do not see Carrabba's earning $1 from us anytime soon. Sad ending to a great start. Why is it that these chains get away from good quality?

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 11maya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
787 reviews
604 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went to dinner with the family. The kids dinners were really good. The kids ravioli was excellent and my daughter ordered a second plate. All the adult meals that we ordered were fresh and tasted great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary, except for the Chicken Bryan.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I came along with a couple of friends for a weekday birthday diner. So it didn’t have to be fancy. For a Monday night and with plenty of table available, we waited for about fifteen minutes until we were taken to our table. The booth was uncomfortable and the seating surface tore a bit. We asked for a regular table and they quickly obliged. On Mondays, -even though is not in the menu-, they shave ten bucks off the price of the wine bottles. We ordered a couple bottles of Il Borro 2009, a decent wine with dark cherries, mocha, spices, new leather and espresso emerging from the nuanced, enticing bouquet. This blend possesses striking depth and richness supported by firm tannins. It is listed for $60 at the restaurant, once it is reduced by ten bucks; it is a great deal for a wine that sells for around $30 at wine stores. My only complaint would be that this wine needs breathing and when we asked for a decanter, we were told they do not carry them… ???....we ordered bruschetta and fried calamari. The topping of the day for the bruschetta was a nice mix of tomato, pesto and mozzarella. Very tasty. The fried calamari found to be overly battered, thus hiding a bit the seafood flavor. But the chunky marinara sauce was good. We ordered two Chicken Bryan, grilled chicken breast perfectly cooked and topped with goat cheese, sundried tomatoes and a basil lemon butter sauce, with a side of baby carrots. It was delicious. My wife ordered the Chicken Marsala, which was equally tasteful. And another pasta dish, that I didn’t care to pay attention to. The four of us spent approx. $25 per without including the wine, for four main and two appetizers, which is a tad overpriced for a chain restaurant, but the chicken Bryan was worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing