We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted”
Review of Town Kitchen & Bar

Town Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in South Miami
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our local friends brought us to their favorite neighborhood spot. We weren't disappointed, it was just what we wanted. Upscale yet casual, busy, but not noisy. It was not only Happy Hour, but Monday Ladies Night, first 2 drinks were free! We started with a lovely tuna tartare, homemade potato chips and a warm baked dip. They have pizzas, salads (I had the jerk steak salad, very good), burgers and a nice selection of entrees for dinner. Breakfast and lunch are also served.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    38
    16
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
120 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was surprised when I read the other reviews. We went on a Sunday and it wasn't busy but all the food was excellent, service was really good as well.
Mahi,risotto,gnocchi,calamari was a excellent. Deserts also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamH2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Service was good and food was delicious. Big portions; try the blueberry pancakes if you are hungry. Mimosas were very good;

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirtha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great brunch spot”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The brunch is an excellent option here. Mimosas and food were great. It gets busy on the weekends, so best to come early to avoid the lines. Nice outdoor seating provides for an excellent ambiance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayraB688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Casual, relaxing and solid.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here with a friend who lives a few blocks away and is a regular. Really enjoyed everything. Calamari app was nicely balanced, the salad and white pizza fresh and very well done. Great place for casual, relaxed place to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slowhand54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Town Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing