We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special to mention”
Review of George's

George's
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special to mention”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just okay... The ambiance is nice... The food not worth going... Service is spotty.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank alnabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“MIA in MIA part 2”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

George's is amazing. He has gimmicks, great food, fun atmosphere and awesome birthday celebration think going on. You're going to pay for the experience, but it's well worth it. My only caution that they have a limited beer selection, other than that, it's great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quaint place for a night out”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

They start you off with a glass of champagne and then we moved on to the ceviche that was amazing. He had the short rib and I had the mushroom risotto with foie gras. They were both delicious. My hubby didn't care for the risotto but really enjoyed the short ribs. Had the creme brûlée but the sugar on top was burnt. The custard was delicious. You can sit outside on big comfy chairs. Watch out for birthdays, they play music at 100 decibels while they sing happy birthday. We arranged for a business dinner the following week and the service and professionalism was impeccable. Our clients loved it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramblingwelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fun French restaurant in Coconut Grove”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We sat outside and had a great time with friends. The service is amazing. The menu had lots of choices and catered to all our needs. The bread was fresh and they kept bringing it. The appetizers were easy and we ordered a few. I had the Duck Confit and that was the best Ive had. My wife and my friends wife had the truffle pasta and they loved it. My friend had the Peppercorn Tuna and loved it. The best review was from my 10 yr old daughter who enjoyed her Penne Pasta dish. The atmosphere is amazing. If you are there on your birthday they have a cool celebration. Enjoy

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
619 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“"Unique experience"”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The cuisine is memorable, with many seafood options available. The "wow" comes when celebrating a birthday or special event. Be sure to ask for the PIZZAZZ, as you will get a '70s disco light & music show along with dessert. Service is respectable, as is the inside, open-air setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's also viewed

South Miami, FL
South Miami, FL
 

Been to George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing