We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gourmet delicious perfect food ”
Review of Whisk

Whisk
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Gourmet delicious perfect food ”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at whisk on a number of occasions and found it to be outstanding each time. The appetizers are flawless. The corn bread is scrumptious and has a bit of a kick to it. Their fried chicken over mashed potatoes, their fish, their sandwiches, and whatever special they have on that day are always superb. The always have a great selection of side dishes led by their Brussels sprouts- by far one of the most delicious things I've ever eaten. The atmosphere is casual chic, great service, full bar, and amazing dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    96
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Amazing foods:
Best appetizers Fried green tomatoes, Crab cakes
The organic spinach salad with buttermilk fried chicken .DELICIOUS!!
Good wine selection.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chanchi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recent dining experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I go out for dinner 3-4 times per week. Hadn't been to Whisk in awhile. Returned tonight and regret not having returned sooner. The meal, service and drinks much more than pleasant. Several new dishes on the menu were excellent. We shared an appetizer (pimento dip) and the entres of pork for me and shrimp for the wife well presented and delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
1,007 reviews
720 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

By far one of the best meals we have ever had.We took relatives here when visiting them in Miami .4 different dinners and everyone was overjoyed with their selections.Parking in the area is a little tough but worth the hassle.We dined in the middle of the afternoon,because we were warned of the crowds and parking situation.My brother in law had a very large pork chop,that he could not stop raving about.My wife had the BLT,because she cheated and had talked to another person as we waited to be seated who had eaten here before,she made everyone try some of it because it was so good.If your in the Miami area be sure to stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Amazing service. Went for brunch and had the fried green tomatoes which were fried and seasoned to perfection. Oh and the pecan butter pancakes, oh my! The best BLT I've ever had - what flavor! Order everything and share so you can experience all the wonderful flavors Whisk has to offer. You can't go wrong.

Helpful?
Thank 3miamigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing