We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty casual eating”
Review of Whisk

Whisk
Reserve with OpenTable
Whisk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty casual eating”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Whisk offers a very healthy and enjoyable menu. The parking is rough and it can be noisy, but the food and service are great. The fried green tomatoes along with the bell jar glasses gives it a southern feel, but with modern food tastes. We enjoyed the sandwiches and entrees we ordered. Good food, good service and good value adds up to a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    99
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love whisk!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The only negative is the acoustics in the restaurant every thing is excellent! It gets very noisy! The food, service and ambiance is great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindamesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Foodies, don't miss it!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Ate lunch here for the first time with my older son. Nice modern atmosphere and decor, OK service (U won't mind), because of the wonderful uniquely prepared food. Moderate prices with a good wine list. Will be back again & again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ear4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small and out of the way, but a find in South Miami”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to try this place based on the review in the paper. While we were waiting we talked to another couple who had been there before. Fried green tomatoes wold have made any self-respecting southerner proud. My fried chicked was great, but the dish that surprised us both was the beef. Definitely high end and perfectly aged with a superior taste. We have comented to each other since then what a great exeperience it was and plan to return to try other items on the menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryG33143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great little restaurant. Excellent food, down home country style on menu as well as healthy options. Portions are large and can be shared if needed. Service is quick and friendly. Only downside is parking is a hassle as not enough spaces for restaurant and reservations are recommended. Difficult to find if you don't know the area as it is on a quiet semi residential street.

Would go again

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing