We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tasty casual eating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whisk

Whisk
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sunset Drive & 74th Street
Description: Whisk Gourmet provides homestyle food using fresh, local, and organic ingredients. Come try Chef Brendan"s contemporary American cuisine with Lo'Country influence. We welcome reservations for parties of 6 or more only. All other guests will be seated on a first come first serve basis.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty casual eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Whisk offers a very healthy and enjoyable menu. The parking is rough and it can be noisy, but the food and service are great. The fried green tomatoes along with the bell jar glasses gives it a southern feel, but with modern food tastes. We enjoyed the sandwiches and entrees we ordered. Good food, good service and good value adds up to a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    85
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love whisk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The only negative is the acoustics in the restaurant every thing is excellent! It gets very noisy! The food, service and ambiance is great! Highly recommend this restaurant!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindamesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Foodies, don't miss it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Ate lunch here for the first time with my older son. Nice modern atmosphere and decor, OK service (U won't mind), because of the wonderful uniquely prepared food. Moderate prices with a good wine list. Will be back again & again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ear4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small and out of the way, but a find in South Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to try this place based on the review in the paper. While we were waiting we talked to another couple who had been there before. Fried green tomatoes wold have made any self-respecting southerner proud. My fried chicked was great, but the dish that surprised us both was the beef. Definitely high end and perfectly aged with a superior taste. We have comented to each other since then what a great exeperience it was and plan to return to try other items on the menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryG33143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
337 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great little restaurant. Excellent food, down home country style on menu as well as healthy options. Portions are large and can be shared if needed. Service is quick and friendly. Only downside is parking is a hassle as not enough spaces for restaurant and reservations are recommended. Difficult to find if you don't know the area as it is on a quiet semi residential street.

Would go again

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trvlchnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whisk also viewed

 

Been to Whisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing