We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best octopus in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Lisbon - Sunset

Old Lisbon - Sunset
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Lisbon - Sunset is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in South Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best octopus in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Wherever I go I'm always looking for the best octopus in town and this time I found it in Old Lisbon at Sunset.

The grilled sardins are excelent, service and wine list as well.

This is a place to go back...

Helpful?
Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    49
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Fabulous Grilled Sardines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

While its not everyone's idea of fine seafood a perfectly grilled Portuguese sardine makes for one of the best dining experiences anywhere. Plump and charred on the outside and at a very reasonable price to boot. Also had an excellent sopa marinheira (seafood soup) slightly spicy broth with a good selection of properly cooked seafood. Topped off with good desserts and coffee on a pleasant sidewalk dining area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cautiouscanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“real bacalhau”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

this is an authentic portuguese restaurant with the best bacalhau that you can eat. simply delicious. it is worth a trip to this off the tourist route location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Dont miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were walking around the Sunset area and chanced upon this restaurant. Admittedly, we had passed by a few times before but never really ventured in, but this time, I was curious to see what this Portuguese restaurant had to offer. And boy, what an experience. The steak was perfectly rare-medium, the snapper grilled to perfection, the seafood soup superb. And the service was friendly, warm and welcoming. I am definitely going back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neem_neem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great experience - food - service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We got in and th aromas of the food were incredible. Very friendly and Te place was packed for Sunday brunch. We loved everything we had. Food , service and experience.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TorotravelerNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Lisbon - Sunset also viewed

 

Been to Old Lisbon - Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing