We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Night Out with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Shops at Sunset Place

The Shops at Sunset Place
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Night Out with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great night out with friends. There was a live music performance that night of armature local artist which was quite interesting. We watched from the waterfall area while waiting for our movie start. Although it was busy there was still a sense of a relaxed atmosphere. There were a variety of stores kiosk and restaurants to check out. I would recommend it to those that just want to have a chilled night out without the hassle and fast pace mall atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kettelene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    11
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet place, Nice at Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have visited several times this place, it is a medium mall with different stores, cinemas and bookstore, it is surrounding by restaurants of diverse countries , between them from Portugal, in Miami next to this place you can find Wholefoods store, maybe the only one all over Miami area, not to many around here, I thinks it is a very nice place to visit with friend or family; you can travel by metro rail, by car very easily; some times there you can find street vendors where you can find many different kind of merchandizes , many of them very interesting, jewelry, work of arts; I like the environment of this place. it is very secure place also with security guard and police always around; it looks like movie place.

Nice trip to everybody


Felipe R Valera

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Felipe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Place to Shop and Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a nice little place for some quick shopping! I got everything I needed for school at two stores within like 30 minutes! The restaurants there are really good too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Medium size mall, some interesting shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

in south Miami there's not so many things to do. One in a walk at this mall to get some shopping or eat crepes and ice-cream while waiting for cinema. Many cheap shops, someone with interesting pieces.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Movie theaters ,shops and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wide variety of shops. Could be a little noisy as it has movie theaters and therefore young people hanging out.

Great place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shops at Sunset Place also viewed

 

Been to The Shops at Sunset Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing