We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty Nice Place to Shop and Eat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Shops at Sunset Place

The Shops at Sunset Place
Attraction details
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Place to Shop and Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a nice little place for some quick shopping! I got everything I needed for school at two stores within like 30 minutes! The restaurants there are really good too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BestReviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    11
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Medium size mall, some interesting shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

in south Miami there's not so many things to do. One in a walk at this mall to get some shopping or eat crepes and ice-cream while waiting for cinema. Many cheap shops, someone with interesting pieces.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Movie theaters ,shops and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Wide variety of shops. Could be a little noisy as it has movie theaters and therefore young people hanging out.

Great place

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
177 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A good mall with several good small stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This mall has many stores and looks almost like a little village. The shopping is average with no big department stores but quaint little shops and a great movie theatre with an Imax

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good books, coffee and a good movie at Sunset Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Well, we did not go shopping this time, but we enjoyed selecting good books at Barnes and Nobles at Sunset. We also enjoyed coffee and something to snack there. Then, we saw the movie Hope Springs...funny, but with a great message for mature couples.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lightandfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shops at Sunset Place also viewed

 

Been to The Shops at Sunset Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing