We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daytona's best diner”
Review of Rossi's Diner

Rossi's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daytona's best diner”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place is a little gem right down the street. Food is always great comes out fast and hot! For seven dollars you get bread, soup, salad country fried steak, a veg and choice of potato! Can't beat that. Been there many times, and I'll keep going back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    46
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best value for breakfast”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The service is excellent and the grits are just the way I like them. It is an old style Florida place to eat (before Disney and interstate highways). You can't beat the prices and judging by how many locals eat here you can't beat the overall value. Shorts and t-shirts are recommended. Perfect for a beach town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A nice diner, with a throwback charm to it. It seemed like most people there were regulars with the servers addressing many of them by name. They restaurant was quite spacious and our server was friendly enough to us. I ordered the turkey club and it was very very good, the other family member I was with ordered the chicken tenders and I noticed they were going to leave some behind so I said I would try one, and I honestly did not care for it at all. Their desserts looked very good, I think the next time I go back I will try to save room for one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Probably decent, but we'll never know.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went into the diner at 2:50PM for a late lunch, were shown to a table, and ordered our drinks. They were brought right to us. The waitress told us she would give us a minute to look over the menu and would return to take our order. Fifteen minutes later, after having walked past our table 4-5 times without either stopping or even looking in our direction and having taken care of her other three tables, she went to the counter across the diner and started talking to another waitress. We decided that we simply weren't welcome there. We got up, went to the register, paid for our drinks, and left. The hostess offered us her apology. I explained that we came for the food, not the apology.
We will never go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobN3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandestin, Florida
1 review
“Enjoyed!! Great Family atmosphere and food.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went here for dinner...our first time, but will definitely be back. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALrkm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's Diner also viewed

Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
 

Been to Rossi's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing