We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
38
23
6
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
23
6
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at the Albergo Ristorante Contarini and the next time we visit Bassano del Grappa we will definitely stay there again! The Contarini Family make you feel like a guest in their home! The food and accomodations are excellent and the Staff is friendly, polite and helpful. The Cycling around Bassano is awesome and we were able to obtain a wonderful Bike guide (Carlo) and bike rentals thru the Hotel which made a great stay even better! We cannot wait to return to this beautiful part of Italy and to the Albergo Ristorante Contarini!

Room tip: All the rooms were very nice.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Came here over Easter break for 2 nights. The room was located across the road from the reception/restaurant and was rather basic but spacious along with a good sized balcony (perfect as we have a small dog). It was also very clean and a little dated looking with a tiny TV on the wall but it was fine for our needs. There is also plenty of parking and the surroundings are very quiet at night. The location allows you to visit many beautiful places within an hour or less time. We also ate very well in the restaurant and the prices were very honest indeed. Service was efficient and quite friendly. Definitely a good place to stay in order to visit parts of Veneto!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cosybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Stayed on business and ate in the restaurant, this being a second visit which is itself a clue. Makes a change for me to stay somewhere that isn't a chain, Accor, IHG etc., and this certainly isn't. It is modest, but the pricing reflects that.

Exceptionally good value in a good picturesque location, attentive staff, clean and well kept. I've no doubt I'll be back again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a modest property in one of the most beautiful canyons imagineable. Right next to the Brenta River, amidst great bike riding for all abilities. The place is clean, well organized and the food is fine. An honest spot run by a hard working family.no AC and no sound proofing. But gorgeous views and good location.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We came to Campolongo sul Brenta for cave diving. Albergo Ristorante Contarini offers perfect location: 3 km to Elefante Bianco, 1 km to Oliero and 1 km to Fontanazzi. The hotel is perfectly clean, breakfasts are very tasty, price is reasonable and the staff nice and helpful. We didn't even expect such a high standard and next time we will stay in the same place for sure.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews