We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“humiliation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“humiliation”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed for just one night (thank God) at this place. During the night we had a third visitor in the room -a mouse- and of course at 4.00am there are not a lot you can do, instead of just not sleeping..We told them about the event in the morning, I am sure that they have not done anything about that.
Added to this, the lady at the reception, forgot to return my ID at the check out, and I remember it when I was on the boat to Athens.
She was really kind on the phone, and also willing to send the ID with courier instead of the normal post ELTA. Not only they send it one week later with courier (as they offer me), they also put me to pay the cost!!
This was the cherry on the cake, total humiliation..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank aris_phy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    49
    6
    8
    7
See reviews for
77
120
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our Greek getaway. The staff was incredible, the room was nice, and the restaurant/bar was so amazing we felt like we never had to leave. AND it was right on the beach, too! Altogether a great place to stay on an amazing island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had the most relaxing holiday ever!!!
Stayed 5 nights for a short break in October we felt so comfortable and cozy, beautiful room sea view... beautiful beach cristal blue water amazing!!! everythings like 2 minutes walking distance.....
Great Sevice the food at the hotel was very nice.... And the owner Michali was very freindly and helpful!!!! We will be going again this year for sure and hopefuly more than once because its so close to Athens for weekend breaks!!!!

Room Tip: The front rooms of the Hotel have Sea view and pool view..... but I soppose that they can get a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
1 Thank Morganna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a 9 night stay in Agistri,it was our first visit to the island and it certainly wont be our last.The purpose of our holliday was to simply chill out and we couldnt have found a better place to do it.THe island itself is beautifull,the hotel is on the best beach,and the sea was great to swim in and to cool off as we had fantastic weather all nine days.We stayed from the end of sept and the only downside was a lot of restaurants are closing for winter and the island was very quiet but it didnt spoil our stay.THe hotel is run by Michail and his sister Martha fabulous friendly people who couldnt do enough for us.WE tried several restaurants close bye all very good but found the food at Oasis as good if not better than any.Difficult to find fault at all with the hotel ,its typically Greek basic but very clean and we had a lovely sea view.I you want a nice beach holl on a beautifull isand its perfect,we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: try a sea view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2mms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Apart from a mix up over the start date of our booking (we were accommodated elsewhere for our first night) we went on to have a terrific break with very friendly and kind hosts. It was great having a little beach so close by for cooling off in the sea and then walking just a few steps to the hotel's beachside bar for a refreshing beer! We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food was good. As expected the island was quiet, particularly as it was almost the end of the season but we were there to completely chill before heading to busier Aegina. A great break!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just finnished an internatinal conference with 19 paticipants at the Oasis Scala Beach Hotel.
A very good place for a conference, relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff, thank you Michail and Martha.
eing in a small place ment that we managed to keep the group together after the activities were done for the day.
Having the sea that close ment that we were able to take a quick swim during the lunch break.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My buddy and I rented a couple of rooms after a two week sail, looking to relax and ease the aches of living on a small boat. This was the perfect place.

The room was clean and comfortable and just steps from the hotel's patio and pool, and just a few more steps to the beach and the sea.

The hotel was very laid back and beautiful. And the food was great, especially the prawns. Whatever else you do, do not miss the prawns!!

But the biggest draw are the people. The owners, Mixalis and Martha, were very friendly and welcoming. Every morning we were greeted with a friendly smile and a cheerful good morning from every one at the hotel.

And every afternoon Mixalis stopped by for a friendly chat. The attention and time they gave to our stay is beyond any efforts of any five star hotel I've ever stayed at before.

If you want a peaceful, relaxing respite from the world, you simply can not do better than the Oasis Scala Beach Hotel. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinJLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#10 of 12 in Angistri
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#3 of 12 in Angistri
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yianna Hotel
Yianna Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angistri
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kekrifalia Hotel
Kekrifalia Hotel
#5 of 12 in Angistri
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Scala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Scala Beach Hotel

Property: Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
Address: Skala/ Scala Beach, Skala 180 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Scala Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel is located directly on the sandy beach of the village of Scala/ Skala on the Saronic island of Agistri/ Angistri in Greece. The hotel is the ideal accommodation for a relaxed, friendly and fun filled holiday whether you are a single, couple, family or group.The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel offers 20 new and renovated rooms, 3 maisonettes, and 2 suites for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Scala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Scala Beach Agistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing