We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Scala Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a 9 night stay in Agistri,it was our first visit to the island and it certainly wont be our last.The purpose of our holliday was to simply chill out and we couldnt have found a better place to do it.THe island itself is beautifull,the hotel is on the best beach,and the sea was great to swim in and to cool off as we had fantastic weather all nine days.We stayed from the end of sept and the only downside was a lot of restaurants are closing for winter and the island was very quiet but it didnt spoil our stay.THe hotel is run by Michail and his sister Martha fabulous friendly people who couldnt do enough for us.WE tried several restaurants close bye all very good but found the food at Oasis as good if not better than any.Difficult to find fault at all with the hotel ,its typically Greek basic but very clean and we had a lovely sea view.I you want a nice beach holl on a beautifull isand its perfect,we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: try a sea view room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2mms_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Apart from a mix up over the start date of our booking (we were accommodated elsewhere for our first night) we went on to have a terrific break with very friendly and kind hosts. It was great having a little beach so close by for cooling off in the sea and then walking just a few steps to the hotel's beachside bar for a refreshing beer! We ate at the hotel a couple of times and the food was good. As expected the island was quiet, particularly as it was almost the end of the season but we were there to completely chill before heading to busier Aegina. A great break!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coryangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just finnished an internatinal conference with 19 paticipants at the Oasis Scala Beach Hotel.
A very good place for a conference, relaxed atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff, thank you Michail and Martha.
eing in a small place ment that we managed to keep the group together after the activities were done for the day.
Having the sea that close ment that we were able to take a quick swim during the lunch break.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My buddy and I rented a couple of rooms after a two week sail, looking to relax and ease the aches of living on a small boat. This was the perfect place.

The room was clean and comfortable and just steps from the hotel's patio and pool, and just a few more steps to the beach and the sea.

The hotel was very laid back and beautiful. And the food was great, especially the prawns. Whatever else you do, do not miss the prawns!!

But the biggest draw are the people. The owners, Mixalis and Martha, were very friendly and welcoming. Every morning we were greeted with a friendly smile and a cheerful good morning from every one at the hotel.

And every afternoon Mixalis stopped by for a friendly chat. The attention and time they gave to our stay is beyond any efforts of any five star hotel I've ever stayed at before.

If you want a peaceful, relaxing respite from the world, you simply can not do better than the Oasis Scala Beach Hotel. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinJLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

me my husband and my 3 years old daughter had a perfect vecation !!! the staff is so nice and helpfull the hotel location is the best on the island and the food is great!!! hoping to come back next year :))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent hotel allrounder. Have just been there for two weeks with my three children 15, 13 and 11. They loved it as everyone goes back year after year. The cleanliness was brilliant and the owners on hand to help with everything. It was very hot but with their fantastic air con there was an escape. I will definately go back next year.

Helen

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just get back from a week in the Oasis Scala Beach Hotel. The place is very nice, located few yards from the beach and has also nice pool. The rooms are nice and clean and also breakfast was good. Above all these, the service was amazing. Everyone was very nice and tried to help us with every little request we had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#2 of 4 in Skala
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel
Andreas Hotel
#4 of 4 in Skala
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agistri Club Hotel
Agistri Club Hotel
#3 of 12 in Angistri
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dionysos
Hotel Dionysos
#12 of 12 in Angistri
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosy's Little Village
Rosy's Little Village
#2 of 12 in Angistri
333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Milos
Hotel Milos
#1 of 2 in Megalochori
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Scala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Scala Beach Hotel

Address: Skala/ Scala Beach, Skala 180 10, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Angistri > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala
Price Range: $90 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Scala Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel is located directly on the sandy beach of the village of Scala/ Skala on the Saronic island of Agistri/ Angistri in Greece. The hotel is the ideal accommodation for a relaxed, friendly and fun filled holiday whether you are a single, couple, family or group.The Oasis Scala Beach Hotel offers 20 new and renovated rooms, 3 maisonettes, and 2 suites for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Scala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Scala Beach Agistri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing