We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andreas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Yianna Hotel(Angistri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vasilaras Hotel(Angistri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milos(Megalochori)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seaside Studios(Megalochori)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
64
26
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
26
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssee you next yearpool arearun hotela great stayair conditioninggreecebalconyathensagistriportsupermarketferrysunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a fantastic base in Angistri. Andreas and his family are outstanding hosts, with nothing being too much trouble. With spacious apartments and a fabulous pool, you couldn't get better value for money staying elsewhere. Thanks must go to Maria and George who work tirelessly to ensure your holiday is unforgettable. You must try gin and fanta lemon, a sure fire way to give you a hangover! This hotel relies on repeat trade, but please go there. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geordiepaul34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My Husband and I had to go to Athens and we were unsure how long we would have to stay so didn't book a return flight. However we only ended up needing to be there a couple of days so we decided to have a few days on Agistri before flying home!

Hotel Andreas is a lovely relaxed little Hotel! Spotlessly clean and very friendly. The rooms are very basic and we only had a fridge but I found out from another guest had we asked they would have provided us with a kettle and some mugs! Maybe next time :) You can walk down to the very small town in 5 minutes and there is a fabulous bakery down there!

I am used to 5* all inclusive holidays with big complexes and plush rooms so I wasn't sure what I'd make of the hotel but It was a last minute thing so thought I'd make do with whatever but honestly I loved it there!!!!

Really good food, lovely atmosphere and just a great place to relax!! I think now a days we tend to forget about these little family run hotels. I will definitely be going back!! My husband and I were both sad to leave!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was a return visit to Agistri (May 2012) after many many years and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and to answer one of the other reviewers, the mattresses have all been changed! The whole family were very welcoming and arranged lifts from and to the flying dolphin without asking. We didn't stay a whole week as the trip was tagged onto a business trip but we will certainly return. We opted to have breakfast and it was more than adequate for our needs - bread, croissants, ham, cheese, jams and orange juice plus coffee or tea. The food in the hotel is great and we ate there each evening, you could be guaranteed a lovely meal no matter what was chosen. Had we stayed longer we may have ventured further but it couldn't be faulted. The pool was spotlessly clean as were all the other hotel areas. There is a small library of books so if you run out of holiday reading there is plenty to choose from. We can see why people return year after year and certainly won't leave it so long. We visited when it wasn't high season and we found it to be relaxing and peaceful.

Room Tip: Stayed in the main hotel, on the second floor with a side view over to the sea, we had no problems with noise. The annex at the back could possibly be even quieter but you would not get the views, also the doors have glass in them I think, so if light disturbs your sleep be prepared to hang up a towel over the glass!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traineetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A small, simple, spotlessly clean hotel, with a bar,taverna and swimming pool all very well kept.
The rooms are simply furnished, all with air conditioning, comfortable and cleaned every day. Ours had a balcony with wonderful views to the front, a fridge, kettle and small hob. The rooms are set around a courtyard on one side of the quiet narrow road, with the bar and pool the other side. Breakfast, which included a free basic meal, or cooked to order for extra, is taken in the taverna/bar.
The staff, which consists mainly of Andreas and his family, were always friendly and helpful, and made us feel like friends. Although payment can be made at time of eating/drinking, they usually keep a tab for guests to pay once a day, handy for time by the pool without having to carry money about.
All requests for anything extra, such as ironing board, extra pillows, lift to ferry with cases, were met with a pleasing, 'of course we will', without any cost.
My wife and myself have been to Greece 8 times now, and have stayed in more luxurious places, but never a cleaner or friendlier place, and we definitely hope to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We first went to this hotel for our honeymoon in September 1986 and we had a fantastic time, we decided for our 25th anniversary we would go back after the first day we were wondering why we hadn't been back sooner! Still run by the fantastic Andreas and family, we were made to feel welcome from the start when we were last in Agistri there were few restaurants or bars so we thought we might try a few this time, however looking at the specials board each day and always seeing something that one of us didn't want to miss meant we didn't Elenis's home cooked food is so good, she stay's mainly in the background (kitchen), but in the mornings you might see her collecting herbs. We had lobster one night and it was fantastic. The pool and new restaurant are a great addition from our last visit, the rooms are basic, but clean and some with sea views. The island itself is still beautiful if a bit more built up than our last visit. Bike is a great way to explore the island and we hired a couple from the place at the end of the path by the pool, they were useless think they might have been the same one's we hired 25 years previously, there are other places to hire from and I would! Maria was also very kind and helpful helping us to comfirm our return flight and giving us a lift to the next village for the flying dolphin to go home, thankyou so much Andreas and family for making not only our honeymoon special, but also our 25th Anniversary, we will be back and we won't wait so long next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Over-40-and-fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews