We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allways good meal - the best on the island”

Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Skala
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Allways good meal - the best on the island”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the food
the company
the welcome from Andreas and Maria together with all the family as a returning customer
17 years and never a bad meal - what more can I say

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Visited here last year and had lunch and dinner here several times and was made very welcome. This year went to visit on our first day to use the pool and have some lunch as we had friends staying there. We were told to go as we were not staying there and when we asked if we could use the restaurant we were told no!!! Our friends asked if we could come the next day and they were told it depended how busy they were as they like to cater for Greek people before the English! Needless to say I didn't visit here again and will not do.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Our favourite taverna in Agistri”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Let's start this review with the fact that Andreas is a very charismatic and charming host. Apart from the delicious food, this is why we always go to this taverna every time we go to Agistri.
The views from the terrace are superb. The prices are very reasonable, and the service great. Every dish I have had here - be it fish, moussaka, kleftiko - has been superb. Andreas will sit down with you at the end of your meal and talk to you while he tots up the bill.
Make sure you go for at least one meal - I doubt you'll be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ootytooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice view, bad food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were recommended this place. And it started well with a friendly owner handshaking. Great view from the restaurant, but then it was the food. Was the spaghetti cooked yesterday, and heated in the oven? There are so many places better to eat in Agistri. Visit them instead.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PetterGulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Well priced, good helpings, grown on their own farm, the service was good and the food delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andreas Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Skala, Angistri
Angistri, Saronic Gulf Islands
 

Been to Andreas Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing