We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, staff, quality of rooms and value are outstanding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Karla and all hotel personnel were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms were always well stocked with towels, etc. and bedding always clean. The hotel is easily accessible from any area in the city and spacious parking area. We especially appreciated the delicious breakfast served each day which helped us get our day off to a perfect start. We look forward to our next stay at the Silver Springs Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Thank you from the entire staff at holiday inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs-Ocala, FL. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Silver Springs, and our Hotel. Please call us when you are ready for your next visit, we'd sure be happy to have you back!!
Again Heartfelt Thanks from ALL of us at holiday Inn Express and Suites, Silver Springs-Ocala, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 659 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed one night to meet some friends in Ocala to attend a concert. Got a great deal on the hotel that included a gift card for dinner! So close to Silver Springs that you could walk. Nice new hotel in an older area. Large, clean room with VERY comfortable bed. It also had a small fridge, sink and microwave with coffee maker..all nice to have. Didn't eat breakfast but it was available. Would definitely return when in Ocala.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

From the entire Staff here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver springs/ Ocala Florida, We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us.
Silver Springs offers a great concert lineup in the winter months. We are glad that you got to experience Popular artists in an intimate type outdoor revenue surrounded Beautiful Florida Countryside.
We are here for you whenever you want to return, and will be glad all over again to see you.
Again, We thank you for staying with us at HolidayInn Express and Suites Silver Springs/ocala, FL. Come and see us again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We had a suite with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean and had alot of room. The cleaning staff did an excellent job. I am looking to relocate to the Silver Springs area and "Karla" from the front desk was very friendly and helpful in giving suggestions. I don't eat breakfast, so I don't have any comment regarding the breakfast offered. The only problem was we were staying on the 1st floor and some of the guest at the conference rooms during the day were loud while in the hallway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

From All of us here at HolidayInn express and suites in Silver Springs/ Ocala, Florida, We thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and wish you the best in your home search. Please let us know if you will be needing a place to stay during your closing, and move. We would love to have you back again! Thank you again from the entire staff at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs/ Ocala, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Everything about this hotel was very good to excellent. The room was impecably cleaned. Even my wife thought it was spotless...that is rear nowdays.

The only negative thing would be the size of the seating area for breakfast. Two of the three mornings, my wife and I had to take our food back to the room to eat. There was absolutely no seating available. The food provided was good, however, there did seem to be a bottleneck at the "hot" food station. It is probably a mistake having all of those items (at least 4) in one location. I understand the energy efficiency aspect of having all of the hot items in one spot...but it rellay slows things down.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidelyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbeasley30, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

From ALL of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida Thank You for noticing our efforts to keep our facility as clean, and as close to new as we possibly can.
We are Sorry to hear that you had to take your Breakfast back to your room in order to eat it in the morning. Thank you for making us aware of the "bottleneck" at the Hot food station, as we can't fix what don't know is an issue. We HAVE started opening our Meeting room doors in the morning to ensure lots of seating space for our guests to enjoy the start of their day.
Again from the team at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

In December 2010 I made reservations to stay at this hotel to only go to the resort Silver Springs, upon arrival I learned that the resort was closed Monday and Tuesday during the Winter. Karla, your attendent, felt horrible and made every effort to find me other sites to see to include the Appleton Museum and the Carriage Musuem. Because of her sincere efforts and care I decided to stay an extra day. Staffs can make the difference between making a bad experience into a positive one and both Karla and Holly made this possible for me. I have already recommended this hotel to other people and when I go back to Silver Springs I do plan to stay with Karla and Holly. You should be very proud of Karla and her ability to make bad situations better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbeasley30, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

Thank you from all of us Here at Holiday Inn Express Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida for your kind words, and comments. Karla is a real asset to our staff, and we are excited to have her as a team member. A long time local resident, and Florida native she is quite knowlegable of all the "little gems" locally. The neat things you won't find in a travel book. Again from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida Thank you for enjoying your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

This was our second visit to the Silver Springs area and we use the Holiday Inn as a staging/ resting point after a very long drive. We didn't stay in the SS area as the next day we were off to Daytona for awhile.

Like last year we were impressed with the hotel. Just as clean, comfortable, a great place to rest. We had a good sleep that night and breakfast was great.

The only criticism we have is with the pillows. I'm not sure how old they were but the ones we had, had lost their firmness. They were quite flat. Maybe some people like their pillows that way but it would be nice if there were a couple of more firm pillows.

Other than that, this hotel ranks as one of the best for it's class. We'll be stopping in again next time we go to Florida

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbeasley30, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2010

From Everyone here at Holiday Inn Express and suites Silver springs/Ocala, Florida: WELCOME BACK! We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel to be a regular stop off. Our exceptional team works very hard to keep the hotel as presentable, and comfortable as when it was Brand new. We appreciate that you noticed our efforts. We do replace our pillows regularly, and some are softer, and flatter due differing guest tastes. Again Thank you for your visit with us at Holiday Inn Express and suites in Sunny Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Manager Karla, is awesome lady. We paid for a regualr room and since it was our wedding night she upgraded it to a king suite with a jacuzzi tub. The beds were super comfortable, the staff was very courteous and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferrar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drbeasley30, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2010

From All of us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida Congratulations on your recent Marriage, and new future together.
Our staff all strive to make each guest's stay as memorable as possible, and am glad we were able to achieve our goal. Thank you for your review, and hope to see you again (maybe for anniversaries?) Again, Thank you, and congratulations from all of us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs/Ocala, Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing