We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively New Hotel - Very Clean and Best in Area - Nearest to Silver Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Went to Sivler Springs Nature Park and stayed here. The hotel had a good breakfast included and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was built within the past 3 years.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2010

Thank you from the staff at Holiday inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs, FL for staying here at our new hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Next time take in some of the local shops, and restaurants in nearby Ocala, or go on a ghost walk in the historic district. Hope you will be visiting us again soon at Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 657 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2010

The Holiday inn Express & Suites is a modern, comfortable and clean hotel with large and quiet rooms. The prices of the rooms are very, very reasonable. The staff is friendly and the service is fine. The location of this hotel is next to the park which is of course excellent. There are several restaurants in the neighbourhood. The buffet breakfast of the hotel is reasonable. The only negative thing is that all plates, cups, spoons, etc. are made of plastic and are thrown away after use...

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferdinandcomteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2010

Thank you again from the staff at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs , FL for choosing to stay with us. we are glad that your family enjoyed your time with us at the hotel. Yes, unfortunately although we are an environmentally aware hotel, due to space constraints in our tiny breakfast prep area we are unable to use "real " dishes, and flatware. Just no storage space :(
Next time you folks are back in the Silver Springs area please call, and we'll save a room for you here at Holiday Inn and Suites in Silver Springs, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We have stayed here many times and find consistent outstanding service from the employees. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and restful.
We look forward to many more stays.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2010

Hello, and Thank you again for your kind words from all of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs, FL. We are Glad to know that you make our hotel a regular stop off. Next time you are in town, check out some of the neat little shops, and eateries in nearby downtown Ocala. Again, we are always glad to see you at Holiday inn and Suites in Silver Springs, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

We really enjoyed this stay. We have stayed at alot of Holiday Express but this one is the tops as far as I'm concern. The people that work there are so friendly and helpful. They remember your name and they really seem to care that everything is just right! I really recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2010

Thank you from our entire staff here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs,FL. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We really strive to make each and every guest's stay memorable. We hope to be seeing you again soon, and next visit be sure to take in some of the sights of The Ocala National Forest which is close by. Again, thank you from Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. I had the pleasure of spending 4 weeks here while attending Equine Dental school in January. From the fun and friendly staff ( who somehow put up with us every night), the complete cleanliness of the rooms, the more than adequate complimentary hot and cold breakfast, the new feeling of everything in the hotel, the proximity of the hotel to everything in the area, to ................ well you get the idea. This was by far the best experience I have had in staying at any hotel. If you are searching for a hotel in the Ocala/ Silver Spring area, STOP and book your reservation at this hotel NOW !!!! You will NOT be dissapointed

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjfrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

From all of us here at Holiday Inn and Suites in Silver Springs FL we thank you for your time with us. We enjoyed your group, and the camaradre you had with the staff. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express and suites in Silver Springs , FL the next time you need a place to meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed twice in January. They are wideining the road adjacent to hotel and guess who is staying? All the road workers. Not the hotels fault but I had to move because of the noise and in the morning found a roach on the bathroom wall. Can't wait until they are finished and gone since I must travel there monthly. Otherwise it is a great place. Not recommending it until they are gone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmith37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and suites in Silver Springs, FL. Yes there is road construction near by. This will allow better access to the local area, and make driving much safer on the road adjacent to the hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standards. We have been working hard to maintain in light of the construction. Please come and visit us again at Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silver Springs, FL., and thank you again for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

In late december on our way to Gainesville we made a one night stop over at this lovely hotel. Spacious and very clean rooms with a very nice athmosphere at avery reasonable price!!!! Seemed to be brand new!
HIGHKY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Niklas and family from Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2010

Thank you for enjoying your stop off in Silver Springs FL, and discovering our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We hope on future vacations to Florida you will make Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs one your regular stop offs. We would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
342 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: $91 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing