We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We booked a room in this hotel solely on reviews from trip advisor and were not dissappointed at all.

Walking in the front door, we immediately felt comfortable being there. The clerk at the front door was very friendly and imformative. The hotel must be fairly new as everything was in immaculate shape.

We were given what I would describe as a king suite. It was clean and very comfy. We had no problems settling in for the night.

The hotel has a nice pool, free internet, laundry facilities and a hot breakfast. It is across from Silver Springs and we were allowed to park our car in the hotels parking lot and walk across to Silver Springs.

We do a lot of travelling and stay in a lot of hotels. This is probably one of the best we have stayed in and price wise, it is one of the most reasonable we have seen.

We would definately come back and have no problems recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest relations at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2009
Thank you for enjoying your stay with us, and telling others about your experience with us.
Glad you enjoyed your day at Silver Springs. Perhaps on your next trip you can see more natural springs, or do some canoeing,or atv-ing in the Ocala National Forest which is also close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    143
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
269
173
34
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We were made to feel very welcome at this hotel. When we return next year we definitely plan to stay at this location. Everyone is very courteous and accomodating never made you feel like you were inconveniencing them in the least. Enjoyed the breakfast very much. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zatrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for bringing your family to stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs! We are so pleased that you had a great stya with us and are excited about coming back again next time you are in our area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was next to Silver Springs. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Ora in the breakfast room was a joy. Pleasant & cheerful wanting to be sure her guests were satisfied. Our room was wonderful, clean & the bed very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, November 17, 2009
We thank you for choosing us as your vacation
home away from home. We are so lucky to have Ora on our staff. We love her sunny disposition too. We hope that on your return visit you are able to see more of the area. There is much to do in the Ocala National Forest, as well as The cultural offerings of Ocala such as the Appleton Museum, and productions at theOcala Civic Theatre. I saw "Cats" there, and they did a GREAT JOB!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, ON
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one week. Each & every morning we were greeted in the breakfast room by Ora with her uplifting "good morning" and warm smile. She was always cheerful and helpful with our food selection and preparation. The breakfast offered was a very good variety of food for a Continental format.
The staff were very courteous, helpful and always friendly. The room was very clean.
We did find the air conditioner to be noisey at times. The bars of soap lathered poorly. The toilet tissue has room for improvement, although we did note that it is eco-friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCPOshawa_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Thank you for your stay, and kind words. Ora is a gem to our hotel, we love her just as much as our guests do. Yes, it's not easy to be "green" and have the "luxury line" sundries. We are continuing our search for "eco-friendly" Pamper products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This is another nice hotel for the Holiday Inn Express line. In my opinion this brand is one of the best around right now in mid-level hotel chains. We only stayed here one night, but it was quiet and very clean. We arrived late and didn't really notice the surroundings until the next morning when we departed. It's not an unsafe looking area, but there are some older, empty buildings around and a pretty run-down looking strip motel right in front that detracts a little from the nice new looking Holiday Inn Express.

The morning breakfast was nice and plentiful with eggs, bacon, sausage, a variety of fresh breads, yogurt and cereals as well as some fruit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, October 26, 2009
Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you enjoyed our "nearly famous" breakfast. Yes, there are a couple of older buildings nearby, Silver Springs has been a vacation destination since the 1800's.
(The pre-Disney place to go.) We are lucky to be in such a historic location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2009

This is a really good hotel - excellent customer servce and well appointed rooms (we had executive suite). Unfortuately dozens of kids were stayng there for a sports competition with their parents who weren't that worried about the kids' behaviour (unusual for the States where I have always found that US kids are generally well behaved). So we had to put up with lots of noise.
That apart, the hotel is well situated for Silver Springs park. Silver Springs park itself was a bit of a let-down - well past its sell by date

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltimes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, October 15, 2009
Thank you for your review. So sorry about the noisy sport team Generally this is a very quiet area. We would love for you to enjoy our peaceful and (normally) quiet hotel again. Please look us again when you are in the states.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Overall the hotel was excellent. I had no problem with anything while I was there. Check-in & out was easy, rooms very clean, and staff was always willing to help with anything. Pool area was clean and towels are given at the pool. Housekeeping was exceptional. When we returned to the room they had folded all of our own blankets and even layed out a washcloth & placed toothbrushes on it. The room looked as clean as when we checked in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, guest service at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
thank you for your comments. our staff really wants our guests to feel as though they are family, and go the extra mile to make your stay with us a memorable one. Please let us know when you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
322 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing