We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Silver Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Silver Springs”
Reviewed January 9, 2009

We prefer to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels because we have had mostly good experiences with this chain. The Silver Springs hotel delivered on our expectations. The location is ideal for visiting the Silver Springs Park as it is right next door. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well maintained. I can not think of anything that they need to improve.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretzel660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites on your trip to Silver Springs Theme Park. We are so lucky to be located right across the street from this nature-themed attraction. If fact, we offer free parking to our guests so that they don't have to pay for parking at the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    143
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
276
174
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2008

Stayed in this hotel for a night while returning from St Augustine back to Orlando. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone who is either staying or passing through the Ocala/Silver Springs area of Florida. It is a new hotel (only opened in 2007) and is of a very high standard despite it being only an "Express". I was checked in by the hotel manager and he was extremely friendly and professional. Being a Priority Club Gold Member, not only did he honour a discount coupon for the stay, he also upgraded me to a suite.

The room and the hotel itself was spotless. There was a complimentary breakfast served the next morning which is standard in Holiday Inn Express hotels.

All in all, an excellent hotel and a credit to the management.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, quality of product on offer
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dubs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and SIlver springs! At our hotel, we love our Priority Club members. We believe that if you are loyal enough to stay with our brand over and over, then we should try to earn that loyalty by going the extra mile every time. We are so glad that we could do this for you on your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Once again the reviews on this site helped us choose this hotel & the place was really nice, staff was very helpful & the small state park that was down the street was really pretty.
It is worth the drive off of the interstate.

  • Liked — Overall comfort
  • Disliked — Wish that there were more restaurants in the area (off season)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJJTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs! Because you booked your reservation based on others' online reservations, you know how important reviews like this one are to our business. Thank you so much for your reccommendaton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We stayed here on our way from Michigan to Miami ... hotel was excellent and even changed our room to the ground level even though they had an elevator and stairs would not have been a problem.

My father enjoyed their outdoor pool whilst my husband and I just dropped on the bed (we each had been driving a car laden with luggage).

Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank br_luv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you! We are so glad that our staff could help you with your move and could accomodate your request for a ground floor room. Here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs will always try to accomodate any reasonable requests to make yous stay memorable and perfect in every way. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,799 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing