We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“VERY NICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

are stay was just overnite but the room was very clean and the people were very polite and helpful. would definately stay there again. breakfast was good they even let me stay and eat after 10:oo am .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DONNAJOANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you Donna. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs. Our breakfast attendants will always try to provide a healthy start to your day even if it means staying open a little late. We always have yogurt, fresh fruit, and pastries that you can grab and go if you are in a hurry. Thank you for telling others about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    140
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
266
173
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way south from Canada and even though it is a few miles off the I-75 it was well worth it. Our welcome was wonderful and we even got a priority club goody bag. The room was very comfortable and spacious, we got a king suite for an extra $5 and worth every cent!! The continental breakfast had a very good selection. Restaurants are all within walking distance which was nice as we needed to stretch our legs. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Well worth paying an extra $5 to get a king suite. Even though we were on the ground floor there wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Mary, thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs. We are pleased that our staff welcomed you as a Priority Club Member. We always try to ensure that our regular guests are recognized and honored as the special folks they are. We even work to upgrade our Priority Club members often to show how much we appreciate them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I don't write these often, but when people do there job and go out if their way, it needs it. Starting with the call the day before( which I've never gotten before), to the over the top welcome, guide to local eateries, and just overall welcoming environment,,,,, I will stay here again if I'm in the area. Nice member gift of cookies and two bottles of water. Upgrade to suite. Overall, really nice hotel for priority club people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you Buck! At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Silver Springs, we make it a point to recognize our Priority Club members through small gifts and upgrades to our jacuzzi suites when available. We are so pleased that we could Wow you! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage,MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express Suites was great from the time we walked in to when we pulled out the next morning. The staff were more than helpful and we were upgraded to a zaccuzi suite which my husband desperately needed to soothe a bad shoulder. The room was clean, the temperature just right, the bed comfortable and all fans ran quietly - what more could a traveler ask for!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joneslinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Silver Springs! We are so pleased that your enjoyed our hotel and that our staff could put you in one of jacuzzi suites. We make it a common practice of upgrading guests to these suites which have a bed, sofa sleeper, mini-kitchen area, . . . .and or course. . . a jacuzzi. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Suites in Silver Springs, Ocala, FL exceeded our expectations in all categories. Very outgoing staff and room attendants. Breakfast was outstanding and kept refreshed at all times. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much Carl! We are so pleased that a large number of your bowling group chose our Holiday Inn to stay at while attending the bowling tournament in Ocala. We hope that if you come back again in the future, you come by and see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is nice, but the room we got was right next to the elevator and the water-pump so it was really noisy. Not easy to get sleep with the water-pump making noises all the time and hearing people talking loudly while waiting for the elevator.

There is coffee and tea in room which is nice and they kept the free breakfast well stocked and had lots of choices.

If I'm every here again I will make sure to request a room that isn't close to the elevator.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowbrite0884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. i am so sorry that you experienced noise issues during your stay. We do hope that you return and can certainly accommodate your request for a room away from the elevator. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stay at HIE usually every time my husband and I go out of town either for business or events. This stay was because of the senior state bowling tournmanent. The drive from the hotel was only 10 minutes from the bowling lanes. We highly recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was always smiling and asked each time they saw us, coming and going, how is everything? The room was very clean with all amenities you needed. When you get hungry, please eat at the Horse & Hounds, which is just 3 minutes from the hotel. This was also recommended by the staff and we were very pleased. Showing the hotel key to the waitress gave us 15% off the bill. So, when you are in the area for business, events, or just a little R&R, this HIE will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: King Size Bed very comfortable. Spacious room. All amenities included. Spacious bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Barbara, thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your bowling trip to Ocala. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and restaurant discounts. Thank you also for telling others about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing