We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just outside of Ocala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel just outside of Ocala”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nicely priced, this new property has it all over the nearby HI Express in Ocala. The staff is wonderful, making sure of our comfort. The breakfast is prepared in a wholesome way, and the breakfast room is large enough for a crowd. I called the hotel directly to find that they were fully booked, but that I would be called if a room became available, and this is exactly what happened. This HI Express is near great shopping and quite a few nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor....no noise to speak of.....try to get a room away from the elevator and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank say24hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much! Our Holiday Inn Express hates turning away guests and we will do everything possible to ensure availability for our loyal guests. Although Ocala is not a huge city, there are some days when we find ourselves very busy or even sold out. We recommend that every guest book as far in advance as possible to reserve a spot and also to ensure a lower rate. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    143
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
276
174
34
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
isabella
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

it was the death of my father that cause me to be home. i was so overjoyed at the compassion that was afforded us. everyone was outstanding in the performance of their duties. i believe that they went far and above the way we were treated. everything was perfect from the room to the food and location was just were we should be. the whole time we stayed i felt at peace and the place just sparkled for the work housekeeping had done. I tell you i can only say that non can compare to the excellence and professional care that we received. thank you so very much for the concern that was shown during our grief . YOU WILL ALWAYS BE THE GREATEST.

Room Tip: the room on the south side was quiet and allowed good and safe exit and entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harold m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Harold, we are so sorry for your loss. Although it is a very sad occasion that brought you to Ocala, we are pleased that we could help you and your family during your time of grief. We hope that you have found some peace. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I had a reason to spend an overnite in Ocala and I chose this specific HIE because I knew it was away from the noise of I75 and congestion of downtown Ocala. Being from nearby Palm Coast, I was familiar with it's quiet location across the road from the Silver Springs attraction. Finally, the "5" ratings by others caught my attention when I was choosing which hotel to stay at. I can tell you that I made the right choice. There was only one minor item I might "moan" about but it would not impact my "5" rating ... our room was next to an elevator so we didn't have the noise of another room adjacent to us but the noise of the elevator's hydraulic pump (on the third floor) was a minor irritant but not a showstopper. Everything else about out overnite stay was perfect.

This hotel is new enough such that everything appears in great shape and there is nothing to complain about there. At breakfast, I noted a number of publicity photos for noted entertainers (who must have appeared at the adjacent Silver Springs attraction) so THEIR willingness to stay there is -- likewise -- notable.

We stayed on a weekend before Christmas so this hotel was busy ... still, no issues.

As a frequent traveler between a winter home in Florida and a summer home in Wisconsin, my wife and I spend a lot of overnites in motels and we find that the HIE chain is always predictably good ... we choose it over the alternatives lots of the time. This particular HIE was -- as others have noted -- above average for the HIE chain. I hope ya'll win another award ... keep up the good work folks.

Room Tip: Room 316 had elevator hydraulic pump system noise but -- conversely -- had no room on the bed side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Larry, thank you from all the staff at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs! As you mentioned, our hotel is far enough away from Ocala to be very peaceful while still being located within minutes drive of desirable attractions. We work hard to ensure a very high level of service and we are so pleased that this was apparent during your stay with us. If you come on by again, please feel free to request a room away from the elevator. Our staff are always willing to accommodate special requests since we want your stat to be absolutely perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel has the frendlist staff and most accommodating people behind the desk we have encountered.
Keep up the fine upkeep of the hotel facilities. Clean and well maintained!
We stayed on Priority points and were treated like a full fair guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you Robert! At our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Ocala and Silver Springs we value every guest. However, we especially love our Priority Club members. Whether you are cashing in a free stay or booking online, we will provide excellent service with a smile. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Clemens, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a very nice family hotel. I was visiting family and this is the nicest hotel in the area of Silver Springs park. Rooms are clean, staff is nice, breakfast is good. It is right across the street from shopping and an easy drive to area attractions

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lospar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Silver Springs and Ocala! We are lucky to be located in the heart of horse country, just minutes from the Ocala National Forest and right across the street from the famous Silver Springs Theme Park. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, friendly staff. What more could you want? Our family of 4 needed a place to stay for one night after leaving Orlando. This Holdiay Inn was a great choice. My 9 and 12 year old boys loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtripatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Silver Springs, Florida. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever return, there are many fun family activities in Ocala and Silver Springs like ziplining, kayaking, swimming in natural springs, and the famous Silver Springs Theme Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was with the Cypress 202 Moose Legion group staying for the weekend for a celebration. When I called the day of my reservation to confirm, because I was not going to check in untill late, there was a mix up in my reservation. When I called it in earlier in the week it was booked for 1/1/13 instead of 12/1/12. The hotel was booked and I was without a room. Nichole, who was working the front desk got back with me promply and found me a room. Fantasic service. I commend her for her customer service and the managment of the Hotel for backer her. I do know there was about 20 rooms booked from our group and all where very pleased. Great Job!!!! We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Chuck, a big thank you to all you folks from the Cypress 202 Moose Legion! Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites was especially honored to host your group on your recent trip to Ocala-Silver Springs. We certainly hope that you all get the chance to return again someday. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
331 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,799 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing