We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Middleburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Really Nice!”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Would recommend this as great value to any traveler. Clean location and rooms. Very courteous and friendly staff. Nice fitness room and pool. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnH6457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
John, thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that we could provide you with a great stay this holiday season. Our staff is very proud of the hotel and it shows in everything that we do from how we treat our guests to how much effort we put into keeping the fitness center and pool in tip top shape. We are glad that you were able to enjoy these amenities and we are also glad that you chose to stay with us while traveling. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other prospective guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    143
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
273
174
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
windsor, ontario
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed here last year on Dec, 27 and decided to come back this year on our way to Ft. Lauderdale. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly, as are any of the other staff we run into. The room was exceptionally clean both times. This hotel is really worth the 8 mile drive off of the I75. Looks like it might become our 1st Florida stop on a regular basis!! If you are planning on going to Silver Springs, this is definately the place to stay - you can even get a discount coupon from the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
We are so excited that our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs has become part of your family tradition! At this time of year we see many guests coming through our hotel on their way to spend time with family over the holidays. We want to be a memorable part of your vacation and that is why we go the extra mile to provide all the convenience and amenities to make your stay fun and hassle free. We have an amazing staff here and everyone, from the general manager, Helen, to the front desk attendants, to the housekeeping staff, will give 110% to make your stay as perfect as possible. In addition to starting your day off right with a free breakfast (including gravy and biscuits, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, our signature cinnamon rolls, juice and more), we are eager to provide our guests with inside information regarding restaurants and attractions in the local area. Whether it is a horseback ride at Cactus Jack's or ravioli at La Rocco's we will help to find exactly what you are looking for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We visit Ocala periodically and this time we spent a few days at the Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs, FL in December and this was the best choice we could make. The front desk staff was courteous and extremely accomodating. The entire hotel staff was friendly and efficient. This is a beautiful hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet is the best anywhere with plenty of choices. We can't say enough positive things about this hotel. It is conveniently located across the street from the Silver Springs Park, which has a beautiful Holiday lights display beginning at dusk. (The Wild Waters water park is fun during the summer months at this same park). Only a few minutes down the road to the Ocala Town Square with amazing Holiday lights/decorations, entertainment some nights, horse carriage rides, and complete with great restaurant choices. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here every time we are visiting Ocala.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Joanne, we at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs would like to thank you and your family for coming to stay with us this holiday season! We are so glad that you enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms, our courteous staff, our wonderful hot breakfast and the nearby attractions. We are very lucky to be located at the intersection of county roads 35 and 40 (Silver Springs Blvd), right across the street from the Silver Springs Park and, as you mentioned, just a few minutes drive from downtown Ocala. Thank you so much for sharing your excellent story with other guests on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I spent overnite at Holiday Inn Express. The room was comfortable and very clean. The Front Desk Staff was friendly, accomodating, courteous and very professional. The Breakfast buffet is open with enough time to sleep in and eat later. It does have enough food to satisfy you until lunch.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Velvet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Ocala/Silver Springs! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and share your excellent experience with other potential guests on TripAdvisor. We are very proud of our breakfast and are happy that you got to enjoy it. We are also very proud of our staff whom you mentioned. Customer service is of utmost importance to us and we love to hear that we are providing this to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, NY
2 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Silver Springs, Fl is an excellent place to stay. We have stayed at this same hotel a number of times because of our overall consistently, pleasant experience. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous at all times. The rooms are clean and spacious. The FREE breakfast is very good with many choices for a healthy meal to start your day. The staff works hard to accommodate your needs and wishes. There is a computer room for you to access the net as well as WIFI throughout. The exercise equipment was out of commission this time but they provided a voucher for a local gym. It is quiet and on the main thoroughfare. This is a great place to stay!
A special thank you to: Tamela, Holly, Samantha, Kelli, and Carla
G'pa and G'ma B

Room Tip: The suites are great especially if you want to visit with friends or have your grandchildren spend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaBwesternny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and for deciding to stay with us again and again! We love our guests and want to earn your loyalty through exemplary service and accommodations. I am sorry that our fitness center was not available for use during your stay however we always try to provide an alternative to the problem such as the voucher which you were provided. Thank you again for your patronage of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. They provided coupons and discounts for local restaurants that were close to the hotel. The continental breakfast was better than some at other hotels where you have to pay for it. I was very impressed and highly recommend them.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The team at our hotel wants to give each one of our guests the best possible service. As you point out, a complimentary delicious breakfast buffet is included with your room. There is something delicious for everyone-from fresh scrambled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy to fresh fruit. While most hotels do waffles, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala allows our guests to make their own buttermilk pancakes. After eating a great breakfast, our guests can either proceed to downtown Ocala's business district or proceed to the Ocala National Forest. See you on your next stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

What a great experience we had over the Thanksgiving holiday at this hotel. Staff was very friendly!! Kit & Kathy took great care of our room. I wasn't expecting our room to get clean on Thanksgiving but it was. They did an awesome job everyday!!! Kelli at the front desk was very friendly. The breakfast was awesome. I can't say enough!! Plan on staying there again when we can!! Thank you so much for everything Kit, Kathy & Kelli!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The team at our hotel wants to give each one of our guests the best possible service. As you point out, our dedicated team strives hard to ensure that the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala is the BEST HOTEL IN THE SILVER SPRINGS - OCALA AREA. Our team realizes for us to be the best, we need to make sure that we provide outstanding service to each one of our special guests. Everything revolves around YOU. Our dedicated housekeeping and maintenance team do a great job making sure that our hotel constantly stays fresh and clean. All our tastefully decorated rooms have a small fridge and microwave and a 32 inch flat LCD TV with an extensive cable line up. There is complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our guest service agents are very knowledgeable about the area and are more than happy to direct you to any of the local "happenings". See you on your next trip to Silver Springs - Ocala.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
328 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,777 reviews
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing