We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somebody cares in Silver Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Clean and quiet hotel with reasonable rates. It is clear that management cares and wants to please hotel guests with extraordinary effort. I was given a bag of goodies when I checked in. Arrangements have been made with nearby restaurants for discounts on meals. Hotel is convenient to the east end of Ocala. The staff wants to generate return business. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Elevator is in the middle of the building. Rooms on either end of the hallway are quieter and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredL757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

From all of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala, Thank you for your comments. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our management team does care (alot) and wants you to feel like you are home. Our team of dedicated hospitality
professionals love pampering all our special guests.

We hope that you are able to come back soon and visit the "Festival of Lights" in Downtown Ocala. Again thank you from all of us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 657 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

We got an early check in and had an unusually big, slightly gloomy room, with a separate sitting area. Comfortable, king bed, good internet, no safe, breakfast not quite as good as other Holiday Inn Express ones (notably the orange juice). Helpful staff. This was just a pit stop on the way to stay with friends in Naples but we did have time to visit Juniper Springs nearby. It started raining as soon as we'd paid to go in so we had our picnic in the car but then it brightened up a bit so we had a damp walk. The staff were pushing two local restaurants (15% discounts) but we saw some so-so reviews so went to Loritos in Ocala. Well reviewed but disappointing food/service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you thought the room was "slightly gloomy". Thank you for informing us of this lighting issue, it is our guest
feedback that keeps us able to consistently improve their stay. The comfort and satisfaction of each one of our guests is very important to us.

We thank you again for the kind words. Please do come visit again, we would be happy to save a room for your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

What a great hotel. Clean and modern. Excellent choices on the free buffet (pancakes, biscuits and sausage, cinnamon rolls etc.) The staff is very polite and courteous. Each day we were greeted with a smile by multiple staff members. I saw extreme professionalism in all stafff and the respect they had for each other was amazing. We asked for a crib, and there was one waiting for us in the he room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gipprich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver
Springs-Ocala and taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The
dedicated and hospitable team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites
Silver Springs-Ocala strives very hard to make sure each one of our
guests leave the hotel with "Lovely Memories." Our team's motto is "we
will do whatever it takes" to make sure that each one of our guest has
a great stay during their visit to the Silver Springs-Ocala area.

The hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, our Internet is fast and
reliable, our outdoor pool is clean and heated and our guest service
agents know the Ocala area. See you on your next trip to the
Ocala-Silver Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We just returned from staying two nights at the Holiday Inn in Silver Springs. The stay was wonderful. The room was roomy, clean, quiet and located perfectly for visiting Silver Springs. My wife loved the colors of the room and the beds were "just right". Internet was fast and easy to access, the morning breakfast very adequate. The staff were just wonderful, upbeat, kind and helpful. Your room keys also give you a 15% discount at two local eating establishments. We ate at LaRocco's and the prices were great, 15% discount, food was really good and large porportions - very satisfied with LaRoccos. Silver Springs was great for us (we are just over 60 and love nature). We were there mid November 2011 and the crowds were nonexistent, so the opportunity to see pretty much everything easily was available. Would we stay at this Hotel again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor as it is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver
Springs-Ocala. The team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver
Springs-Ocala strives very hard to be OCALA'S BEST HOTEL. We guarantee
a spacious, fresh and spotless room with all the modern amenities that
our guests expect. We are so glad that you enjoyed one of the local
restuarants that offer our guest 15% off. Yes, the food is real,
wholesome and delicious. Don't forget to come and visit us during the
holidays when the whole Downtown Square in Ocala is lit up. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is minutes east of Downtown Ocala. See you on your next trip to Silver Springs-Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

This was the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel in my business travels to Ocala, Florida. I get a personal phone call, not an e-mail, to confirm my reservation. Now how many hotels do that today????? None that I stay at other than Holiday Inn Express Silver Springs Florida. Property is a couple of years old and very well maintained, very clean and overall just great! It's kind of a hidden gem that others need to hear about and give them a try.
Now when you stay there you have to go to La Rocco's for a great Italian meal experience. Next year the restaurant will be 25 years old and the same owner! This also was about the friendliest restaurant I have been to, anywhere! Food was great, service was great and staff was just the best! A must when staying here and was highly recommended by the Holiday Inn Staff. Overall a rel highlight to my recent business travels and look forward to the next time. Florida traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveler1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala (Again!) and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you also, for noticing the hard work our dedicated housekeeping and maintenance team do making sure that our hotel constantly stays fresh and clean. Our hospitable team loves taking care of each one of our special guests. We love to "Wow" you. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala also has extended stay rates. See you on your next trip to the Ocala-Silver Springs area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great and friendly staff. Good job on the breakfast. Everything was beyond expectations including cleanliness.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. The team at our hotel wants to give each one of our guests the best possible service. As you point out, our dedicated team strives hard to ensure that the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs - Ocala is the BEST HOTEL IN THE SILVER SPRINGS - OCALA AREA. Our team realizes for us to be the best, we need to make sure that we provide outstanding service to each one of our special guests. Everything revolves around YOU. Our dedicated housekeeping and maintenance team do a great job making sure that our hotel constantly stays fresh and clean. All our tastefully decorated rooms have a small fridge and microwave and a 32 inch flat LCD TV with an extensive cable line up. There is complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our guest service agents are very knowledgeable about the area and are more than happy to direct you to any of the local "happenings". See you on your next trip to Silver Springs - Ocala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed here for one night - October 20th. Would highly recommend it. Beautiful room with everything you could possibly want. Very clean, quiet, comfortable and luxurious. Helpful and friendly staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and the area its in. Close to Sliver Springs. Microwave and Refrigerator in room. Express Srart Breakfast Bar - Free Hot Breakfast Daily. Local restaurants - LaRocco's Italian-American Restaurant, Bob Evans, Outback Steakhouse, Steak and Shake and Pronto Pizza. Flat screen TV. This is an awesome hotel that is clean, comfortable with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCFBR, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2011

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala and taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor. The team at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Silver Springs-Ocala wants to give each one of our guests the best possible service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said, we are close to Silver Springs Attraction but, do not forget our other wonderful cultural areas. There is The Marion Theatre in downtown Ocala. The interior of this theatre has been restored to a nostalgic 1940’s style and feel. The Ocala Symphony Orchestra, established in 1975, is a fully-professional orchestra composed of outstanding musicians from the community and the finest music schools throughout the region. The non-profit organization is dedicated to serving Central Florida with the highest quality in musical experiences. Since 1950, Ocala has had its own community theatre which is the second largest in the state. The Ocala Civic Theatre offers live, professional-quality musical and dramatic productions. The crowning jewel in Marion County's multi-faceted cultural scene is The Appleton Museum of Art, jointly owned by the Florida State University Foundation, and the Central Florida Community College Foundation. Located on East Silver Springs Boulevard and housed in an elegant neo-classical-style building, the museum is a regional landmark and one of the southeast's finest cultural assets. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us and visit one of these wonderful places.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
341 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.8 mi away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
1,845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing