We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay and the following people were outstanding: Karla, Kim, Anita and Darlene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was clean and inviting. The best part of our stay was the service. Darlene was very helpful and gave me extra assistance when I was going to the pool. Karla at the front desk was also very helpful as were Kim and Anita in the dining area, who helped my grandchildren. We intend to stay again at Holiday Inn Express Silver Springs when we return to Ocala.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowers57605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Karla, Darlene, Anita and the rest of the team will do whatever it takes to make sure you have the best possible stay during your visit to the Ocala-Silver Springs area. If for any reason we are unable to satisfy you, you will be our guest at no charge for your first night's stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 661 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. the rooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was great and the staff were so helpful, especially Karla. we stayed four nights and it is in a fabulous location to visit the Ocala National forest and is right across the road from ?silver Springs. if we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowells58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is next to the world famous Silver Springs Attraction, Wild Waters and the Ocala National Forest. Within the Ocala National Forest our guests can swim, cannoe, kayak, snorkle and sunbath at some of the wonderful freshwater springs located there. The Holiday Inn Express and Suties Ocala-Silver Springs is also minutes from Downtown Ocala's restaurants, bars and business district. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We spent two nights and the hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The pool was clean and the breakfast was unbelievable for a continental one. There was more than enough food for the whole family. I stay at Holiday Inns on a regular basis, and this was by far the nicest one to date. I usually do not rate hotels but this one did deserve the time that I spent filling this out. Richard H

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. A lot of our guests love our huge outdoor heated pool. Each one of our guests starts their day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. There is something for everyone. While most hotels do waffles, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs allows our guests to make their own buttermilk pancakes. After eating a great breakfast, our guests can either proceed to downtown Ocala's business district or proceed to the Ocala National Forest. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is centrally located in Marion County. Within the Ocala National Forest(the largest forest east of the Mississippi), there are numerous fresh water springs such as Silver Glen Springs, Silver Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs and Juniper Springs. There is bird watching, hiking and fishing venues within the Ocala National Forest. We also have deals with horse farms in regards to horse back riding. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is approximately 45 minutes from the famous St. Johns River. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The holiday inn express in silver springs, fl left a wonderful impression on me.. Samantha will be the reason why I would choose to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Samantha, with the rest of the team, will do whatever it takes to make sure you have the best possible stay during your visit to the Ocala-Silver Springs area. For any reason we are unable to satisfy you, you will be our guest at no charge for your first night. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Helen Casey set us up and even helped through some parents who had failed to reserve a room on time. She bent over backwards to insure that all our needs were met during our 4 day stay at the hotel. While the team fell a little short in reaching a state title ( lost in the semi finals) the Holiday Inn staff made us feel like champions. Thank you for all that you all did and hopefully we will see you all next year.

Thank you
Coach Scott

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park soft ball fields and the Big Sun soccer fields. The dedicated team of hospitality professionals at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs strives very hard to do whatever it takes to make each one of our special guests "feel like champions." The comfort and satisfaction of each one of our guests is very important to us. Our guest service agents have food and beverage discounts to many of Ocala's famous restaurants and bars. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is minutes from the restaurants and bars of downtown Ocala. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We reserved a queen suite as there were 5 of us. The beds were comfortable and the a/c was chilling!! We checked in with the front desk clerk named Karla. She really anticipated our needs as a large group and exceeded in meeting them. We forgot razors and she supplied them. She gave us extra pillows and blankets. She helped us decide which sites we were going to visit. A wonderful person and great customer service.
At breakfast a lady named Anita kept up with a very busy Fathers Day crowd. The food was terrific and well stocked. She was pleasant and competent and cheerfully provided great food service. It was my first experience at this Holiday Inn Express and I plan to stay there again as there are so many rivers and parks to explore nearby. After a wonderful day outdoors it is nice to come to the hotel and be pampered! I highly recommend this hotel. Just make sure you stay in the one in Silver Springs not the one further west in Ocala.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayakKwazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. Our team of dedicated hospitality professionals love providing our guest's with outstanding service while they relax in our comfortable rooms. The hotel has standard and suite rooms. Some of our suite rooms have jacuzzi tubs that can fit two persons. Our breakfast attendants make sure that all our guests get to select from a "terrific and well stocked" complimentary breakfast buffet. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is located at the entrance of the Ocala National Forest. Within the Ocala National Forest(the largest forest east of the Mississippi), there are numerous fresh water springs such as Silver Glen Springs, Silver Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs and Juniper Springs. There is also bird watching, hiking and fishing venues within the Ocala National Forest. We also have special deals with horse farms for horse back riding. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is also a few minutes west of historic downtown Ocala. See you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great room, clean, staff very pleasant and helpful; The pool was clean, breakfast was delicious - the attendant kept everything full!! Location was convenient as we were going to Silver Springs, literally across the street; wouldn't hesitate to book a room again

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwi5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnaguestservice, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Thank-you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs and taking the time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. All our guests love our large heated outdoor pool and our complimentary delicious breakfast buffet served every morning. The hotel also has a great a convenient location. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs is at the entrance to the Ocala National Forest, is directly next door to Silver Springs Attraction/Wild Waters and is minutes from downtown Ocala. Many of our guests love spending a day filled with eco activities such as canoeing, snorkeling and swimming in Ocala's famous springs and then spending their evening dining in downtown Ocala's famous eateries. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
7.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#5 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
7.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range: $93 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Silver Springs-Ocala is located next to Silver Springs State Park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing