We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as usual”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not as good as usual”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our visit wasn't as good as it usually is at this Denny's. Our server was attentive but, apparently preoccupied. Must have been thinking of something else since he didn't write our order down. Brought us water with lemon instead of unsweetened tea with lemon. This was quickly corrected. Once again, when we ordered our food, he failed to write anything down. We both ordered dinner salads, mine with prime rib and my wife's with grilled chicken. The food came quickly, but both were with the prime rib. The server offered to take my wife's back and correct it, but she chose to keep it. The salads were excellent, & the prime rib was delicious. The experience wasn't terrible, but it was diminished by the server's lack of attention to the basics.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
435 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Always good food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This Dennys is open 24hrs and is only about 4 miles from our home. The waitstaff is always friendly and prompt. There is a good variety of food for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or in between. This Dennys is located in a Days Inn, and has an attached Lounge. The food is always good. Not much atmosphere but if you want good food in a timely manner, this place is for you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This Dennys is good.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a nice breakfast here, the staff was very nice and helpful, the place was clean, bathrooms good, and it is right next door to a motel and across from Silver Springs Park. My daughter did a mix & match and there was no problem with it. Of course you get more food than you really need, but then again we eat very little. French toast is always awesome, wheat pancakes were very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good as expected from Dennys”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good value. The restaurant was clean and staff was nice. Good experence. Good for breakfast or anytime.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gweagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Good location”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Attached to a motel on one side and a pub on the other. Entrance is through motel lobby. Motel gives you a 10% food coupon with no hassles when used. Food was as expected for a Denny's. Having a small child i was seated towards the back in a good location. Had Marilyn as a Waitress, she was great: helped mix and match items on the menu for other smaller guest. Steaks were ordered for the adults, mine was perfect with lots of juices. Wife's steak came in a lot rare then she ordered. Steak was taken back to just cook some more but we noticed a new steak was given. Cooked to perfection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dealer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing