We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IF you have small kids... go here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Waters Waterpark

Wild Waters Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located adjacent to the lush grounds and natural beauty of Silver Springs, near Ocala, Florida, Wild Waters is a place where the whole family can chill out on a warm summer day. With cabanas and reserved private areas for parties, Wild Waters is the perfect venue for your next birthday, party, family reunion and corporate event. Attractions like Alligator Ambush, Osceola's Revenge, and Cool Kids Cove for children make Wild Waters your favorite place to be this summer!.
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“IF you have small kids... go here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

No thrills, the wave pool is neat, but it cycles every 10 minutes and lasts for 7 minutes. The slides are neat, if your above 42" (Forty Two Inches) tall. The Kids Kove part is neat for small kids, there are lockers, get a small locker for $7 and cram what you can into them. The slide that can be seen from the street isn't all that great, the 3 slides (really the top 2) slides are pretty cool- otherwise, save your time and money and go to a real water park in Orlando area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    20
    16
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“NOT SO WILD!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

What a dump! There were five water slides, but only three open. Parking was $8.00 plus $14.00 per person to get in. What a waste of money and time. The park is dirty, outdated, and poorly maintained. Save your money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I wouldn't go too far out of my way for Wild Waters--but it's a fun place for kids/teens in the summer if you live within an hour's drive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
339 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Grew up going to Wild Waters in the 1980s”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I grew up going to Wild Waters as a teenager in the early 1980s. In the mid 1990s I took my two older children and had fun. Two weeks ago we visited Wild Waters with our youngest child and had fun. We purchased the day passes for $14 and at the end of the day upgraded to the $32 summer pass which includes parking, and $8 a day savings. Yesterday, we returned and had a good time. It's all about perspective and your expectations. You can make the best of it our you can complain about the park.

The park is old and needs to be updated, but overall it is still safe and fun. The lifeguards are college age and very polite and attentive. Each visit has had it's challenges, but overall a good day spent at the waterpark. For example, the first visit the wave pool was not working for three hours due to a faulty pump. Once it was fixed and the wave pool opened up, lots of people enjoyed it! Yesterday, two of the slides were closed and the lifeguard said it would be several days until it was running again. That was a big dissappointment, but other slides were working. We made the best of it. The lines were longer yesterday becuase there were three summer camp groups there with tuns on children. But, overall the lines are nothing like the big water parks in Orlando! I would rather go to a smaller older park with less lines and people than a larger overpriced park two hours away. It's a matter of choice.

Pros: $14 a day or $32 all season pass
picnic tables available outside with re-entry privileges (bring your own picnic)
polite and attentive lifeguards, and lots of them
Cons: older, dated facility
expensive food and lack of variety (hot dog or hamburgers, fries)
lack of chairs/lounge chairs around pool deck

Wild Waters could be a great place if the owners would spend money updating and providing more customer conveniences. It's sad. It looks like it's preparing to close and probably will.

Silver Springs will be a state park in the fall and Wild Waters will not be a part of that. Currently the employees have been very polite to us and have thanked us for coming as we exited both days. That's nice and I hope they will have a profitable summer. We'll use our pass and have fun while we can.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gators89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“very dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went with friends. Needs a lot of repairs and a new coat of paint. Still a good price for teenagers to hang out. Not a great place for younger children and those who need to use a clean restroom.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Florida_family_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Waters Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Wild Waters Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing