We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eco Quechua Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
10 Bedrooms, 34 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Santa Teresa, Sacred Valley, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MellowYel...
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat ”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We originally booked to stay two nights at the Eco lodge, we had the top floor room which provided to be stunning, gushing river one side and mountains the other, it offered stunning relaxation.
The service was lovely ,warm and welcoming and this led us to book another night.
We ate twice there, both meals were lovely as it was a little walk to Santa Teresa, which would have been very dark at night.
Breakfast was also lovely and served at the time we requested.

We did explore, not enough time for zip lining but a must is the hot springs located in Santa Teresa, 10 sols entry you can spend all day & night in there, we also ate locally which was superb...

The lodge food was pricey compared to the town, but worth a few extra sols,it was lovely.
Also the Wi-Fi doesn't work on the top floor but us available else where.

Highly recommend a stay here

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanne B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little eco lodge”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a very special place located on a hill in Santa Teresa, Peru. The room we had was small but completely functional with a fantastic canyon view and good beds complete with mosquito nets. No bug bites that night. The bathroom and shower were good too. The rooms are done in wood and are lovely.
The food is Peruvian and excellent. They provide free bottled water too. They feed the frugivorous birds near the restaurant, so there's free entertainment. I loved this lodge and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
Key West, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peru at it's Best”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 had a wonderful time, We enjoyed the company of the locals, hiking the mountains, the hot springs, the jacuzzi in the evening, the open air, the sound of the river, but especially the hospitality. They did everything they could think of to make our stay a memorable stay. and it was. Thank You. " The Hamilton's" for Key West, Florida. USA

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Peruvian Hospitality and the Eco friendly environment
Liked least: They are still working on fine tuning some of the amenities, but easily fixable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Dear Jane & Key
Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgegU88...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11Laura19...
Tarrega, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing