We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco Quechua Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hospedaje Puriq(Santa Teresa)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Cola de Mono Lodge(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isma Hostel(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Andean Cusco Hotel(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
H.Falcon(Santa Teresa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hospedaje Cajamarca(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Montevilla Inn(Santa Teresa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Quilla House(Santa Teresa)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
105
34
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
34
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsthe rivereco quechuaaguas calientesinca traillocal coffeetree housemachu picchutroutour tour guidetreehouse stylecoffee farm tournetshiketaxitrainadventure
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 146 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Found the place on TA and gave it a try after visiting Machu Picchu. They helped us by advising to take the train and a collective taxi. Make sure you ask the driver if he is a collective taxi and only pay S/5 per person. We got ripped off on our drive in.

Cute place, up the stairs. Mostly open air and the weather was great in June.
Rooms were clean, bathroom is small but great!
Get concept on their Eco side. Staff spoke some English.
If you reserve during the day, they'll make a family dinner for you around 7pm for about S/30. It was Good but it's an adjustment getting used to eating so late.

They helped us book tours like zip line.
20 ish minute walk to town and 30 minutes more walk to the hot springs. Or we paid S/20 for 3 people to have a collective taxi take us there.
They have free water and fruit that they grow.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank chelsmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We wanted to do something more than just a day visit to Machu Picchu in this area, and decided to spend a few days in Santa Teresa. We were super glad that we did! A day hike on the Llactapata Inca trail with the owner, "Kique" was amazing! Dinner and coffee at his lodge were fantastic.

Although getting there wasn't straight forward and required a bit of research, it was all worth it! We highly recommend staying here to anyone who would not like to get to Aguas Calientes and turn around the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Me and my Buddy just got back from Peru.As a part of 8 days trip we spent two days and one night at Eco.Great place to stay and relax far from crazy and noisy city life.Perfect location not very far from Machu Picchu .Lodge itself located on the little hill gives you beautiful views all around!!!Very clean place with helpful and friendly stuff!!!Owner of this place is a great cook and the dinner he made was super great!!
Thank You Kiki for great time!!!

Room Tip: Choose room with windows so You won't hear close by river.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DariuszS960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Eco Quenchua was the perfect Peru experience for our family. We combined this with a bike trek from Abra Malaga where we coasted down the mountainside for one of the most exhilarating days of our trip. Eco Quencha is like a little Shangra-la hidden in the treetops with a roaring river below. The accommodations are simply beautiful and the food and service is first-rate. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. If you are looking for off-the-beaten path travel to Macchu Picchu you will not be disappointed. They arrange for a taxi and we had no trouble taking the short train ride to Macchu Picchu. You do arrive later (9:00am) than people who take the crazy early trains from Cuzco, but as long as you buy your MP tickets in advance, you will get there well-rested and enjoy the best part of the day without massive crowds. We took the train back that night to Ollantaytambo and were glad to have missed a night in Agua Caliente which is basically an overpriced tourist town.

Room Tip: Chose the "rustic" rooms which are more charming than the newer air-conditioned ones.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewsInnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night and day as part of the 4 day inca jungle trail and it just blew our minds. The lodge is in the most beautiful setting- nestled in lush jungle that is bursting with flora and fauna, next to a stunning river, with buildings that are respectful to the landscape whilst making use of rustic local and modern design. The staff are warm, attentive and knowledgable and the owner encourages you to relax and enjoy being close to nature, whilst being responsible in your use of plastics, water and energy. The food (we had, lunch, breakfast and dinner) was incredible, made with fresh ingredients from the surrounding trees and river! The communal area has hammocks to laze in, a chest full of books, chess boards and games to occupy your mind if you need and there is free water and fresh bananas to help yourself to. Our room was super comfortable, with stunning views, mosquito net, a modern private bathroom and warm alpaca blankets.

There are lots and lots of things to do in the surrounding area, from zip lining across the jungle canopy to awesome thermal springs amongst the mountains, bird tours, inca trails, mountain biking and hiking. There really is no way you can be bored in this place.

If your priority when you travel is being able to watch TV, facebook your friends, eat food from your home country and consume water and electricity like its in never ending supply then sure, this place is not for you. Perhaps stay at home. If you want to experience the beauty of nature, delicious local food, turning off your phone and enjoying learning about other cultures and ways of life then the Eco Quechua lodge will not disappoint. It is simply stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slider360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews