We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flip Flop Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$215
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
76
23
6
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
23
6
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheron housenext yearsiesta key beachbedroomtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Banana Bay Club is the perfect getaway! My family and I Live in Sarasota, but we felt like we were in the islands.The beach is leisurely stroll away, without having to fight for a parking place. The resort has a home away from home feel to it, instead of the antiseptic feel of a hotel. The manager Jimmy was extremely helpful, and made our stay one we will treasure. Thank you for the memories Banana Bay Club. Tim Wong and family

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Outbacker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Flip Flop Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

We gladly welcome local residents to escape it all and try us out for a weekend and then tell your friends and family and bring them all back for a weekend, a week, 2 weeks even a month!
We have 7 Cottages on Heron Lagoon and 13 Villas near Crescent Beach, there's something for everyone...literally!

Thanks!

The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts- Siesta Key, FL (#1 Beach in the U.S.!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Excellent location for a relaxing beach weekend. The rooms are quaint, cozy and comfortable. We stayed at the units on the lagoon and had a great view of the water and rolling tarpon. The patio was great for grilling out, relaxing outside in the evenings and fishing off the dock. Fully equipped kitchens and the outside bbq grilled help to save on food costs. Great selection of nearby restaurants if you opt to go out for dinner. The lagoon was perfect for a cruise in the free kayaks. The pool was a bit small, but was never overcrowded. The free wireless and friendly staff was a bonus. I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Flip Flop Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Never a complaint from our "Sunset Cottage" as it has everything you need and it is a great hidden gem amongst all the units on Heron Lagoon! It's perfect for a couple's getaway, but there is also a queen sleeper sofa in there in addition to the king bed, so you can bring along the kiddies as well!

Thanks!

The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts- Siesta Key, FL (#1 Beach in the U.S.!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed in the Sunset suite again and had a great time. I only stayed two nights this time. I live in Tampa so it's just the right drive to get away. This place is always clean and Quiet. We found a place called Turtle beach just south of the property. No parking and hardly no people. We took the kayaks out again on this trip and grilled every night. We cant wait to come back. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank knoll72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Flip Flop Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

So far so good for the "Sunset Cottage!" You can't beat the location, the rates or the service!

Thanks!

The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts- Siesta Key, FL (#1 Beach in the U.S.!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My son and I just returned home from a four night stay at the Beachside Villas and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We found our room to be clean, well maintained and all the necessary linens and kitchenware clean. The only downside to our entire stay, which was entirely outside the resort's responsibility, was that the beach chairs for rent, are only for rent if you stay at a resort on SaraSea Circle. Unfortunately, that greedy group takes up the majority of beach space as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SunyinFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Flip Flop Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

"Clean & well-maintained!" Couldn't have said it any better!

Thanks!

The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts- Siesta Key, FL (#1 Beach in the U.S.!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in the Antigua cottage, it was a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage with 2 parking spaces + guest parking outside it. A few steps away from the pool, and a few more steps along to the fishing dock and Heron Lagoon. The fishing was great, and we lost count watching them jump right out of the water!!
We took the canoes out onto the lagoon, they came free with our cottage rental.
Turtle Beach was the closest public beach (about 0.3 miles) and that was great for sunsets and collecting shells. The sister resort of the waterside was called the beachside. That was about 1 mile away where they let you use the pool, park for free and walk down onto the beach.
If you don't mind a little drive to the beach then the waterside will work, but if you must be right on the beach then choose to stay at the beachside. They had more units at the beachside as well, it was bigger, but in my opinion bigger isn't always better.
The waterside was perfect for me. Quaint, clean, cute, friendly, affordable and I will definitely be back. Great value too.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aquaholic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCSiestaKey, Owner at Flip Flop Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Please enjoy the complimentary use of our canoes and kayaks at our "Waterside Cottages" on Heron Lagoon, directly on our property! Or, if you want to walk to the beach, try our "Beachside Villas!"

Thank you!

The Owners at Banana Bay Club Resorts- Siesta Key, FL (#1 Beach in the U.S.!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews