We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“SO SO AT BEST” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
ft. lauderdale,Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“SO SO AT BEST”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We spent Fri-Sunday at this place on 5/16/14. I can tell you first hand, that the pictures do not really show the condition of this facility. The staff was friendly, but the room has seen better days. Besides being musty, kinda dirty, and serious paint issues. The Tiles on the floor are loose, Cracked, Not grouted properly, or at all in some cases. The room had a kitchenette that was to have all needed to cook, and eat in. Well had to buy paper plates, because they supplied 1. Had to buy plastic utensils, because again 1 of each were provided. The outlets in the kitchen did not work, until the breaker was reset by management. The dead bolt on the front door fell off on to the floor.
Siesta Key is a nice place, and they deserve the traffic they receive, however this hotel needs to improve greatly, if they expect the $149.00 per night the get. I would not stay there again, because I feel it is not worth the money! I have stayed in far better suites for way less money. Naples Inn in Naples comes to mind.
We like to travel on weekends during the summer months here in Florida, after the departure of the snowbirds. As I am sure that Siesta Key will be a place to go again, this hotel will not !!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mrlimo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    88
    72
    65
    92
See reviews for
106
163
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have stayed here for years and have nothing but positive things to say about this place. The guys at the front desk always do a wonderful job. We usually get one of the suites near the pool which is great for couples and for those with kids. Minutes to the beach, shops, and good restaurants. Best value on Siesta, in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beware if you stay here and decide to check out any earlier than planned , you will NOT be refunded your money. "Manager" Tammy was rude. I was told by two different employees at the front desk that if we checked out early a refund was possible but I would have to go through Expedia since I booked through them. I called Expedia as we were driving away. The lady called the hotel and spoke to Tammy, who she says told her that their contract with Expedia is to not refund any money. The very nice Expedia representative said she tried to convince the hoel to refund it and Tammy said no.

Now, my issue is not necessarily that the money couldn't be refunded, but IF YOU KNOW YOU DO NOT ISSUE REFUNDS, WHY TELL ME TO CALL EXPEDIA TO GET IT???? Just say "we do not do any refunds". I was made to believe calling Expedia would get me the refund instead of just being told "Expedia will not be authorized to give you one". I then called the hotel myself and spoke to Tammy, who had told me HERSELF to all Expedia three minutes before when I checked out. She was rude and no help or incentive was offered to entice me to stay again. Will never return. Horrible customer service.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank these4walls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great time staying here! Absolutely very best location you could get in Siesta Key. Situated across the street from a more private, peaceful beach (about a 15 minute walk to public beach), and the quaint downtown is literally right out your door to the right. The rooms were just fine, with pillow top Stearns and Foster beds. Bathrooms a bit small and outdated, but did the job. Great staff and loved the resident cat, Miss Kitty. Found this hotel for $99 a night and we feel lucky to get it for that price for the prime location. Won't stay anywhere else the next time we visit Siesta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The location can not be beat. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The rooms are well kept, clean, and some have kitchenettes. We will be back and we highly recommend Siesta Beach Resort & Suites!!!!

Room Tip: Get the one with the kitchenette and large tub :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

After traveling on a motorcycle for almost a week, we really needed to wash some clothes... we were told they had coin operated machines and soap... Soap from the machine was .75c... put in money, nothing... Long story short, waisted only
$1.50, but at 1:15am when I REALLY needed to do laundry and couldn't.... Let's just say, I'm NOT happy... no one to call, no clean clothes after being told they had all I needed here to do so.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironass73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The resort is well situated with easy access to beach and the 'town' with its different restaurants etc. Rooms are ok, clean and funtional if a bit run down. Seems a bot overpriced, but believe you pay for the location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellehoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
5.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing