We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Siesta Village and Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near Siesta Village and Beach”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff(came around when they noticed a guests car was in a tow zone- a very nice gesture, even thou it wasnt our car) Very close parking. Very short walk to beachfront, bars and dinning(like a half block). We hit up Gilligans, Cafe Blase, Daquari Deck and SKOB-Siesta Key Oyster Bar. Nice rooms, a little dated but perfect for staying close to beach. Jaccuzzi tub jets didnt work the best, but overall we loved our stay because of the friendly staff, nice room, and location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    106
    83
    71
    105
See reviews for
130
184
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

As soon I walked in to the bathroom, I noticed huge black hair in a bathtub. The towels were missing. It made me vender if this room was clean at all. Front desk made me believe it was. After taking shower, I noticed the color (usually it is white) of the towel on a floor was disgusting black and more black hare appeared on a floor.
The joy of staying in this hotel went down completely. When I talked to front desk about this, I received not awful look at me and after rolling her eyes, she had a conversation with another worker what they going to do about this, instead waking sure it will be cleaned.
Cleaning staff did not speak English at all. Staff at the front desk needs to learn how to provide customer service as well as satisfaction. I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend to other. The rate they charged at this dirty room is not acceptable at all. I would love to talk to manager or owner about this. Please give me a call at 305-587-0158

Room Tip: dirty rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oksana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The day before we were to arrive we get a email saying they are redoing the pool. We get there on a Friday night and went up to our first room (yes first room) and the AC was not working. We got moved to another larger room and the key did not work. We went and told them and they gave us another key. It didn't work again, so I went back over there and I guess they were having a problem with all the keys. The guy working the front desk was very rude, because everyone was complaining to him. He was finally able to get us in and did say sorry to me. We went out to dinner and came back to get our correct key and he offered to move us to a more updated room. It was nicer then the other two we looked at. The place is not a nice resort at all. It is very old and it shows. The new one we went in was all tile and I could not even walk around without shoes on, because I can feel the dirt on my feet from the floors not being cleaned. I did try to make the best of it though. On Saturday night we got woken up by the drunks outside sitting at the table right by our door at 2:30. I went out there with one eye open and said to please be quite and they did go in, but still heard people out there for at least another half hour.
Overall pros
close to it all
good pricing
overall cons
needs updating just about all around.
things not working

Room Tip: Ask for the spa room, since that seems to be the more updated one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

You can walk everywhere from here. Since it use to be a Best Western it still has that kind of generic feel to it... we usually have people that come to visit I stay here and everyone has been happy! I definitely recommend this place if you're only staying a few days.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffaney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great resort. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They always made sure we were having fun.... Our rooms were cleaned everyday.
The resort was located directly across from the beach with beautiful views.

We were about 5 mins away from the centre of gumbet which was a great location in comparison to other hotels.

I am going back next year as I had such an enjoyable time
Staff were excellent. We found it hard to leave as we had such a good time as a result of their company . The bar staff restraunt along with reception employees each an every one of them made sure our holiday would be one to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

On arriving to this hotel which we had booked for 2 nights we were given a room that had not been cleaned yet. Bed was not made garbage in the trash can. Went back to office requested a different room but manager said rooms aren't actually guaranteed until 3:00 ok so why did you give me the keys. She did finally give us another room which keys didnot work. Made trips to office 3 times 3 people standing in office not one person offered to come to room to help with entry to our room. We did not stay here we lost our money for 2 nights but that was better than sleeping in this NASTY OUTDATED HOLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go to a different hotel do not stay here unless you don't mind sleeping in a nasty outdated hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

this was my 1st time staying in siesta. hotel was lovely . food was fab. the staff couldnt do enough for you . rooms cleaned every day. will be returning again in the near future. would recommed this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dnn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
5.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing