We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Stay. Great Location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay. Great Location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel is a great location, friendly staff and a good environment to be in. You don't have many hotel options on siesta key, there are mostly condo's and weekly rentals. So if you do get a room at this place, just remember that you are on the beach and lucky to be just steps away. Bust out your wallet and pay for a good jacuzzi room here or request one with tile, they are more recently renovated. Don't be upset if you try to go the cheapest route possible and end up with a bad room, because you get what you pay for. I love coming here every year. All of the local restaurants near by are wonderful, and again you can walk to them all. And just a quick input here to OrlandoPete's review below. The "drinking establishment" that he is speaking of has been open for YEARS, it is nothing new. And they do stop playing music by 10pm (its the law). Not well past midnight. The village bars are open later, but the one next door to the hotel has to stop playing music by 10pm. And if you aren't looking to be around restaurants, bars and live music (which sounds crazy to me that you WOULDN'T want to be around that) then don't stay at this hotel. Try your luck somewhere more quite and more expensive, not RIGHT NEXT to the MAIN COMMERCIAL AREA on Siesta Key. But for now I will continue to stay at this hotel like I have for years.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie C, Front Desk at Siesta Beach Resort & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a thoughtful, accurate and detailed review! We are ecstatic to have provided you with you vacation accommodations. You are 100% correct about the local bar here. They do indeed have to stop the music at 10 pm and are excellent about following the rules. For all of your future stays, please feel free to mention this review and take advantage of your new "VIP" status with us, offering 10% off of all of your future stays! Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    88
    72
    66
    91
See reviews for
107
165
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

After already placing the reservation then later reading reviews, I had my doubts but I had to go anyway. The location is a few steps away from everything you'll need and want for a beach trip. The size of the room was so much larger than I expected. The jacuzzi in the suite was relaxing. The service was wonderful and welcoming. When we got there, we walked in our room and had to call the lobby to make sure we got the right room because when we saw the room it went beyond our expectations as far as size and amenities. Our room was right by the martini bar on the strip and a few short steps from the barbecue area and the pool. The only downsides I discovered was that the decor is outdated. The bed wasn't the most comfy. It had a few parts around the room that could have been cleaned or repaired, but most of that is just minor cosmetics and comes with age. There were some small pieces of trash we found around the room but nothing utterly disgusting. Overall, it will be a great stay if you're wanting to be close to the beach and can handle few minor flaws. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It is with reticence that I write this. I've stayed at this motel many, many times over the years. It's always been a little worn, but that's its character. The location is fantastic, and the staff is always helpful and nice. However, my last visit had two major issues: (1) there's a drinking establishment that opened next door with outdoor entertainment (i.e., band) that plays well past midnight . . . there's nothing worse than thumping bass to prevent sleep and induce anger; and (2) a mouse (perhaps another long-tailed creature, but we'll give him/her the benefit of the doubt) had taken up residence along with us. The night staffer was very cool in trying to find our new friend in the bathroom (to no avail), but that was the last straw. All the nice folks, reasonable rates, and location in the world can't make up for this. Again, I'm hesitant to post this kind of review, but stay here at your own risk. It may well be that a professional exterminator has since been brought in to rectify #2, but the music adjacent is a deal-killer for me.

Room Tip: Stay as far west (toward the gulf) as possible to attenuate adjacent noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OrlandoPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days and loved it! We were in Florida for 2 weeks, Orlando for a week, Clearwater for a couple days and then Siesta Key. I miss Siesta Key the most! The front office was very accommodating, helping us in any way they could. The location is absolutely perfect for a family with young children! Basically cross the street to get to the # 1 ranked beach in the U.S.A.! It is also in what they call the "village" which is where all the restaurants and shops are. Very easy to find food which is very important when you have 3 young children. Our room was average but located right by the pool and we had our own grass area for the kids to play, this was awesome! Our room was a 1 bedroom suite room # 125. I highly recommend this room if you have a family! If you need more space, which we felt we did, then request room 126 as it is a 2 bedroom suite. It was occupied when we were there. We love this place and already planning another trip back! Did I mention the front office was amazing? They were truly so helpful!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daddyof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Dissatisfied with the room, the tile was cracked in the bathroom,wifi was iffy,the room was old.The plus was the location,in the village.

Room Tip: I don't know if there was one!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyblue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We loved the updated room with granite in the bathroom and mini-kitchen. The bed was comfy, too. The exterior is very dated, but the grounds are lovely and well cared for. The rooms are configured tightly as they are in a motel, but the hotel was still quiet. They are clean and well-kept. The pools are dated and could use some contemporary touches to match the rooms. The lobby staff is very helpful. The free pool chairs are very cumbersome and very heavy to take to the beach. The deal is to rent the ones that are at the beach with the umbrella for $20.00 a day. Don't bother with the free ones...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz141_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
466 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

great place, clean, comfortable bed, hot tub in the suite, competitive pricing, very helpful and friendly reservation and check in/out. I will definately return! It's located in Siesta key Village, so you can walk to everything- no parking hassles.

Room Tip: they will negotiate on the rates and let you see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
5.0 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 5311 Ocean Blvd., Siesta Key, FL 34242-3327
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Beach Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Siesta Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Beach Resort And Suites
Siesta Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Beach Sarasota
Siesta Beach Key
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing