We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take the family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Sun Beach Villas
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

If you like backyard bar-b-que, sunsets, and meeting new people (we always do!) then this is the place. You will be hard-pressed to find any other place that allows such direct access to the beach yet still feels like a community. The units are quite simple, but we're only ever inside to sleep anyway!

Worth a long drive and the money!

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank i_dont_ask_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved the place!!!
After trying to find a condo in the village, we left it with a bitter taste (read: too expensive!!!) in our mouth. Just before giving up on Siesta, we bumped into this place and spent an amazing week here. The best one in Florida and the Bahamas in a more than a month and a half long journey!
On the beach, shop across the street, sunchairs on the beach, sun umbrellas in the room, an excellent swiimming pool, a nice kitchen.... Just perfect! Lookking for the baby turtles to hatch
in our frontyard. What else would one want???

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bosnic_belkisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed during our kid's spring break in 2013. We were in an efficiency on the bottom floor (unit 17 I think) with a view of the gulf. The pool is a heated saltwater system that is fantastic. While the units themselves are a little dated and you can hear the neighbors through relatively thin walls, the pros GREATLY outweigh the cons. There is an awesome community feel to the place where everyone is enjoying drinks while bar-b-que ing on the beach and kids running around. Pet-friendly and just all-around relaxing. The beach is right there and the store around the corner has a nice little butcher shop as well. The sunsets were awesome and so was the kayaking and shell hunting.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank i_dont_ask_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We visited the area in August (Long Boat Key, Sarasota) and loved it so much we had to come back! We decided to stay in Siesta Key to get to know the rhythm of the island. Stayed in unit #24. Perfect view right on the ocean with a shared patio of 4 or 5 other 2nd floor rooms. Bring your bed linens and beach towels. Well stocked kitchen and Dana was great. No room service at all so keep things clean! We will absolutely be back. Rates were lower than Long Boat Key.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in #25 which is an oceanfront, 2br unit upstairs. It far exceeded our expectations! Walked down a few steps and onto a small yard (w/bbq grills), crossed a knee-high retaining wall, and you're in the softest sand we'd ever felt between our toes. All this in less than 5 ft if I was guessing. Very clean room with everything you need for your stay included. Even a few sand toys and a boogie board were in the closet. They also have lounge chairs for the beach and chairs/table on the balcony. It was definitely worth our 12 hr drive and we can't wait to return. Best of all, it's pet friendly and our little dog loved the rabbit that makes it's home there.

Room Tip: The oceanfront rooms on ground level have screened lanais. The top level is an open balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TnBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Tiny, beloved Siesta Sun...I grew up going here in the 80's and have so many fantastic memories. I returned twice in the last decade and not a lot has changed. Siesta Sun used to be called Siesta Sun Apartments and an older couple used to run it/own it. I'm glad to see that the current owners haven't changed what works so well. It's not fancy at all- in fact, it's pretty dated. But as others mentioned, the beach is your backyard and it's a very family friendly place. Bonus is that some good spots to eat/drink are walkable. Again, if you're looking for fancy or modern, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a great getaway, with plenty of calm beachfront contemplation, Siesta Sun really can't be beat. And kudos to those who have staved off the developers from Siesta Key beach. I always remember the condos some people wanted built there. Ugh!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmericanObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a magnificent hotel¡ From the begnning the customer service was super¡ i booked a villa for myself, two brothers and handicapped mother and the one bedroom-two bed villa which held us four adults comfortably¡ The entire villa was spotless for our particular taste as well¡ most importantly, our AC did not work the first night and the hotel management worked effciently to resolve the problem. What could have been a horrible experience did not become one due to their outstanding customer service¡
Thank you Bonnie and nephew for the great experience¡
Last but not least - the hotel is RIGHT on the BEACH¡
Judith Susana

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judith1028640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.4 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.4 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sun Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sun Beach Villas

Address: 6424 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Sun Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Sun Beach Villas Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Sun Beach Villas Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing