We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Location, Great Management!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siesta Sun Beach Villas
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location, Great Management!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We have been staying at the Siesta Sun for the past 9 years. The management staff is wonderful! Very accomodating! The location is perfect, you can walk to Captain Curts which is a great place to eat and have drinks. You can walk to a few shops, and 7-11, drug store and the Crescent Market.
The beach is unbelievable! Crystal clear water, white sand, gorgeous shells everywhere! I feel very safe and relaxed when I am here. Great beach for kids and family time!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sunshine41051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terrace Park, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

The Siesta Sun Beach Villas, located in Siesta Key, Florida, provide a great place to stay while enjoying your time at the beach. The location is impeccable seeing that no driving is needed to get to the beach, for they are directly on their own private beach. The Villas are one story and provide up to two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a family room with a television. Along with the accommodations on the inside, each villa has it’s own front yard equipped with lawn chairs and tables. The Villas also all share a pool that provides a nice get away from the salt water for little children. They are also close to many restaurants that can be reached by a short walk, along with gift shops. The Villas give one a sense of true relaxation and peace, accompanied by a private beach. Whenever I am able to make a trip to the Siesta Sun Villas I am rejuvenated and enjoy spending quality time with my family in the family friendly villas. I truly recommend visiting the Siesta Sun Beach Villas.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

It was PERFECT for me -- not too big, reasonably priced, ideal location, wonderfully helpful and friendly management, clean as a whistle, quiet. Regarding the management, he knew EVERYTHING. Nearest bike rentals, parasailing? He knew. Nearest doctor and pharmacy for too much sun? He knew. I can't say enough good about the Siesta Sun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara On The Lake
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

Siesta Key, Florida: Siesta Sun Apartments "A wonderful place to stay."
We just returned from Siesta Key Florida and what a wonderful place to visit. The glowing white sandy beach was clean and ever so enjoyable. We looked on-line for a place to stay and decided to look into Siesta Sun Apartments. What a great choice. Although a smaller complex, the pride of ownership truly showed through. When we checked in (early) Jill made sure that everything was ready for us. Throughout our stay, they were every so nice, friendly and very accommodating. Great for families with young children or if you are looking for a nice relaxing time. Besides we were located directly on the beach. I truly recommend Siesta Sun Apartments to anyone. And they do allow dogs! How much better can you get!

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank newtravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Sea Club V Beach Resort
#14 of 21 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#2 of 21 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#7 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cottages at Siesta Key
The Cottages at Siesta Key
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sun Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sun Beach Villas

Property: Siesta Sun Beach Villas
Address: 6424 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Sun Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Sun Beach Villas Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Sun Beach Villas Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing