We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

That a wonderful find. We were looking for a weekend getaway on the west coast of Florida and were so happy we found turtle beach resort. The location is fantastic. Our room had a view of the bay and was an easy walk to the beach and three restaurants (one very nice one). The resort is so relaxing with the private hot tubs and canoes and kayaks and fishing poles all for the use of the guests. Lots of open space on the bay front to relax. Be warned though there is not daily maid service. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great variety for different needs ( couples/families). We are a couple and loved the privacy of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky99Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    43
    16
    34
    26
See reviews for
54
176
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The owners and manager of The Inn are amazing. They went out of thier way to make us feel at home. The pictures do not do this place justice. It is gorgeous, very beautifully layed out with amazing views of the bay and only a short stroll to turtle beach. Close to some fantastic restraunts and to top it all off WE SLEPT GREAT! That bed was to die for. Already planning our next trip!!! Recommended 1000%
Justin, Samantha and Dingo

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sross45601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

By great luck I was able to secure a two bedroom cottage at the Turtle Bay Resort in Siesta Key
for a two night stay during the high season, at the last minute for a family member's wedding.
We flew into Tampa and drove to Sarasota / Siesta Key. We got to the Resort late in the evening.
No problem. They posted a welcome note for me and my family, and kept the light on for us.
The next morning I went out early to get coffee and breakfast for my family. Seeing the sunrise
over the bay was magnificent. We sat on the dock over the water under a beautiful sunrise.
Later that morning we were greeted by Matt, the day manager. There are so many things to do
there including kayaking, canoeing, fishing, bicycling - with all the kit supplied by the Resort at
the perfect price: free. Plus, Matt has great suggestions for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as how to access the best beach on Siesta Key.
Our room was spacious, the living area, kitchen and dining areas were spacious. The bedrooms, though slightly small, were decorated beautifully and the beds were very comfortable, with good pillows (not the cheap foam crap), and the comforter was very soft.
Bedding was ultra clean, fresh and smelled wonderful.

The bathroom was simple, but tiled beautifully. The shower was immaculately clean, as
were all the floors throughout the room. And a generous supply of towels to boot.

My wife and sister-in-law are very picky about hotel rooms, but they both loved it. We stayed
for a weekend, but all agreed we should have made it a week.

I look forward to staying there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bacibosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have to start by saying that we live in Florida but needed a change of scenery and a little break from the norm. We found this little piece of paradise through a couple that we me at St. Pete's Beach one afternoon. The next day I looked it up and called for rates. I spoke with Matt and he was wonderful and the prices seemed reasonable for the area so I booked the Key West cottage for us and another couple and the very next weekend we checked in! What a beautiful cottage. Very clean and the surroundings were breathtaking. We took the canoes to this private beach just up the way and it was amazing. We came back on the canoes to be greeted by Matt the resort manager helping us on to the dock. We didn't leave the property all day/night. We cooked out and sat by the water all night. We met some great people staying at the resort and it was the PERFECT getaway. The hot tub was the perfect ending to this perfect night.The Owner was so nice and pretty funny, did not get to meet his wife but our cottage had her paintings in every room (amazing artist) Our friends have already talked about booking another weekend soon and inviting more couples (watch out Matt!). Can not wait to go back! Thank You Matt for your hospitality...see you soon!

Room Tip: You can not get a bad cottage or view on this property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When we walked down the pathway to our room, it was like entering an enchanting escape. We stayed in the adults only resort, Our room was very comfortable. The private patio with 8 foot fence, and a hot tub were where we started and ended our day. During our stay there was only 1 other couple there, so it felt as though we had our own oasis. Right outside of our room was the lagoon. We had pelicans visit every day. The hammocks were relaxing, and the quiet was just what we needed.

Room Tip: There is no room service during your stay. The room we stayed in was the only room with a room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is our 10th+ stay here at Turtle Beach Resort; and as I type this a dolphin is swimming by the private, quaint bayfront window to our room. It truly is magical here. My wife and I have been coming down here for over 2 years now, almost every other month in fact, and cannot get enough of Turtle Beach Resort! So much, in fact, that we recently were married here this past Saturday. One year ago I proposed to my now wife on a small , private beach only accessible by boat, (which was as perfect as Turtle Beach suggested, in fact), by taking one of the free canoes over and rowing through the shallow mangrove isles and beaching it on the small sandbar, climbing over the hill and watching the sun set almost every night over the Gulf of Mexico. The nature here is spectacular, both on the island and at the resort. Manatees, dolphins, snook, redfish (yes, they have free fishing equipment to all guests as well), and every bird under the sun are seen here, including some native Quaker Parrots only found in the Siesta Key area. We have stayed in nearly every room, and time and time find the artistic, CLEAN, well presented rooms an absolute pleasure to stay in. Whether its bayfront, tucked into a palm niche, or poolside, each room has its quirks and perks, not exclusive to but including great designing, spectacular patios and overlooks, working hot tubs, large, comfortable beds, and clean, functioning TVs, air/heat and kitchens. One would in all seriousness enjoy their whole vacation right at their doorstep here! The management is also kind, spectacular, and very 'human,' sparing no smile and remaining genuinely happy to have us here each and every time. Perfection!... a place my wife and I will always remember and will always return to!

Room Tip: Choose the Resort Side for Bayfront Views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erynelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Perfection! I was searching for a very romantic spot for my fiance's birthday as a surprise. Eureka! This resort is the perfect get away for both couples and/or families. I was looking for privacy and comfort with easy access to beach and amenities. Check check! But what really elevates this resort above the rest is a wonderful X factor that includes rustic, artsy charm, a sense of being pampered, and a step removed from the crowds and touristy area of siesta key.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,022 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
5.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
5.0 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
2.4 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Property: Turtle Beach Resort
Address: 9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect spot for a romantic escape or a weekend getaway. Every cottage comes equipped with a full kitchen, living and dining area. Each cottage has two private patios, one with a large hot tub and one that faces the water. With just a two minute walk to the beach, this hotel is perfect for your next family vacation. Enjoy complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles, fishing gear and beach chairs and umbrellas. Pets are welcome too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing