We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, beautiful and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We needed a quick getaway and this turned out to be the perfect place for us. Private, quiet, beautiful sunrises viewable from bed. The staff is very friendly and helpful especially Matt. They do everything in their power to make sure that you are comfortable and happy. Despite being close to the city, we felt like we were on a deserted island while at the resort. We stayed in the Southwestern and loved the shower and the bonus of having a full kitchen at our disposal. We are so happy to have found this place and hope to return someday soon.
Justme813 describes the resort and its amenities perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rktami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    50
    21
    35
    29
See reviews for
64
200
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Returned with someone special this time and once again had a beautiful experience! The grounds, the views, the rooms, the secluded patios - amazing! The local beaches and restaurants are also spectacular. Can't wait until the next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiercenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Do not camp here if you get bored easily. There is the beach and a pub then nothing for miles. Didn't use the laundry,showers or restrooms. Found some nice shells, met some nice people. Got wet and dried in the sand...rested.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seamonkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were so excited about our recent trip to Siesta Key and to Turtle Beach Resort . ...
Although the few negative reviews worried us a bit we were pleased to see all the raving
ones and decided it sounded like the perfect place to spend our vacation ..nice , quiet and
quaint ...
Well , it was anything but .... it is old and run down ... smelled bad ... felt dirty ...and looked
dirty ...
We were so upset .. some of the reviews make it sound like only snobby, stuffy ,rich people
don't like this place because they are used to being spoiled ... well , we are none of
those things ... it takes us a long time to save up for our vacations and we don't think it
is too much to ask that we have clean sheets , clean towels , furniture that doesn't look
and feel like the furniture you would find in a college student rental when you are paying what they charge here .
We did enjoy our stay at Siesta Key ... there are great restaurants , beaches , and people here ... but we need to urge you to look for the unfavorable reviews again and pay close attention to what those reviewers have to say .... We agree with all of them and with all the pictures they have posted .
We feel bad for posting a negative review , however if this helps even one couple it is worth the time this is taking !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank JoyfulGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I came here for our 4yr. Anniversary thinking it would be a nice little secluded getaway however, we were sadly disappointed! The room was not horrible, but most definitely outdated. We had a dresser that was pushed up on side the bed so close that we were unable to use the drawers. The bathroom was cute but, our toilet was leaking so we had to turn the water off to avoid flooding the bathroom! The sherry wine was not in an actual wine bottle, it was in a purchased glass bottle that could be re-used for each guest! Really? the glass bottle was very sticky also...like the feeling of grease on an old stove. We did use the hot tub and enjoyed sitting back and relaxing but, make sure you talk quietly because the only thing seperating you from the guests next door is a small wooden fence! The pool is sooo tiny...more like a kiddie pool they usually have @ big resorts. We are a younger couple so we tried to convince ourselves that was the reason we didn't like it but, I wouldn't recommend this place to my grandparents! For the price we paid we expected at the most cleanliness...I'm trying not to feel bad for this review because I sincerely hope the owners read this and decide to make some changes! Wine is cheap! Provide your guests with unopened wine. Candles are cheap..how about putting a new one out by the hot tub instead of a burnt out black dirty candle. The 3 white shower curtains you have surrounding the hot tub...take them down once in a while and bleach them they were filthy. Update the bedding. It comes across that the owners are huge penny pinchers who like to hike up their prices and not doing any work that comes along with running a business! If you must visit this place I recommend taking the canoe to the "secret" beach it is beautiful...crystal clear water! And whatever you do DON'T EAT AT MIGUELS! Worst food I've ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jaznicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gailkippy, Owner at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Firstly, we would like to wish you a happy 4th yr. anniversary. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your complimentary decanted wine or scented candles next to your private hot tub in your secluded courtyard. If the couple next door were enjoying their romantic getaway, we apologize that sounds do travel while on the water. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the complimentary canoes and kayaks to travel to our "secret beach" with its crystal clear waters. Miguel's French gourmet restaurant is one of the finest on the Island and we do not comprehend how anyone can say that it is the worst food they have ever eaten. We hope you have a better 5th anniversary someplace else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend here. The inn has a lot of character. It's very close to the village in siesta key which had a lot of great restaurants. If you're looking for a 5 star resort this isn't a fit for you but if you're looking for a quiet get a way this is perfect. The beach access is public but it still wasnt super crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent our first wedding anniversary here and couldn't be happier. The staff (Jonathan) was extremely helpful and pleasant. We stayed in the Hibiscus room which was beautiful and comfortable. We took advantage of the private hot tub, kayaks, canoes and beach equipment. This resort provided everything we needed for a stress free vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
5.0 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
7.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.5 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Property: Turtle Beach Resort
Address: 9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect family vacation getaway with spacious cottages that offer full kitchens, living, and dining areas. Enjoy the beautiful private outdoor space included with each cottage that includes a large hot tub facing the water. Our pet-friendly resort is a two-minute walk to the beach and offers complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles fishing gear, beach chairs, and umbrellas. If you're looking for a weekend away from the kids, visit our romantic sister property The Inn at Turtle Beach for peaceful accommodations. Plan your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing