We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great beach.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great beach.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 7 day stay at Unit #37 at Sea Crest in Seista Key. Our one bedroom unit was perfect for a couple and backed up to the powder white beach. I would suggest getting on their website and booking a specific unit on the beach. For two people unit 37 is perfect on the end with a waterhose at your backdoor and facing the sunset over the beach. Our unit had all new high end appliances and granite counters. Old Florida style condo building with low hanging roof, lined with palm trees.The pool area was a little small, but well kept. The ocean water clarity and powder white sand rivals that at Megans Bay in St. Thomas, USVI.

This section of Seista Key was great also because it was less crowed than the northern section closer to the Village. Good access to seafood, tiki bar, grocery store and Seista Bike and Kayak rental. Short 5 minute drive to Village.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airjordans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This place is amazing, I read some of the other reviews and although they may have had a problem, I assure you it was taken care of immediately. Sea Crest, is by far the best kept secret. It is right on the beach, you don't have to go up and down elevators if your forget something and the staff is onsite and very helpful with anything you may need. If there is something you need they will do their best to provide it. Our neighbor's coffee pot wasn't working and within 5 min she had a new one. You can not go wrong with Sea Crest. Each condo is decorated differently and yes the building may be older but they are very well kept and have modern furnishings. Sea Crest is great for families, all the kids staying there played together all week and look forward to seeing each other next year! Yep, we already booked for 2013!! Can't wait!!

Room Tip: If you look on their website www.seacrestonsiestakey.com you can look at pictures of all of the cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kymmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This place is cheap and right on the beach but it was let down by the smell through the night. I'm led to believe its sulpher used in the yard.

Our room was like a trip back to 1950's America regarding the fixtures and fittings. I felt like it was the owners cast off furniture.

This place is an experience and we had fun but if this is your first time to Siesta Key use this place to suss out some more upmarket accommodation. You won't mind paying the extra cost then.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris_topher050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plockton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

we found the sea crest a very friendly place to stay. it was very clean, well kitted out, our condo was no.24 back from the beach but close to the pool and the street was safe and quiet . the office has plenty of leaflets on things to do if you dont want to stay at the beach/pool all day. we hired a pontoon boat for the day and went down the inland water ways for lunch its a must but book in advance. i also had a fantastic day deep sea fishing, from marina jacks but the half day is not long enough so go for a 6/8 hour trip. there is also a free taxi (tip only) that runs to the village but it dose not take small children. We took this taxi one night up the village to the red lobster a fantastic meal. there is also captain curts just across the street a good family place to go.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigh-arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed for 3 days at Sea Crest Siesta Key in unit 19. The unit had a queen bed and single bed in the bedroom, and a full size sofa bed in the living room. The beds were too firm for my taste, and the sofa bed was thin and not very comfortable. It was very clean with updated colors and furniture. The bathroom was VERY small for 4 people. The kitchen area had everything a person would need to cook, including a dishwasher.

There is one parking space per unit. The pool was clean and well maintained. There is a shuffleboard court that we also used and really enjoyed. It is just steps to Siesta Key Crescent Beach and the Gulf. We were issued a key for a gate for private access to the beach. There is a covered area with chairs and lounges for guest use.

We had two complaints. First, the bedroom was very very warm, even with the air on. The air conditioning unit was noisy, being right outside the bedroom window, and the windows are probably original, so they are slatted windows that don't really close all the way. The noise and heat from the A/C unit travels into the bedroom, making it warm.

Second was the pricing. We were charged extra for our children, and we were charged $200 per night because we weren't staying for a week. I felt that was way overpriced for what we received in return. They cater to weekly rentals and I understand that, but there were empty units while we were there so maybe they could have shaved off a little bit on the price.

The staff was very nice and answered any questions we had. We had relatives staying at Siesta Sunset, which is a very nice property but two blocks from the beach. We felt we had the better deal being able to just walk a few steps to the beach.

It is difficult to find accomodations on Siesta Key. There aren't any hotel chains, just a lot of mom and pop places and condos. If we returned, I would try to get the oceanfront units, just for the view.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manders6231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

This is a great, family-friendly place right on the beach at Siesta Key. Very family-friendly atmosphere. Managers on site were very friendly and responsive to our needs. The rooms are like individual apartments, with different decor. A real "old-Florida" feel with modern conveniences. Our unit had a kitchen with a dish washer and a flat-panel TV!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaoyou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2008

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 4-night stay at Sea Crest Apartments and I must say that we couldn't be happier! We booked room #10 directly through the property. Visit their site at: [--] and click through the photos on the accommodations tab. Throughout my search for an affordable place to stay, Siesta Key is fairly tricky because of all of the independent condo rentals and inflated hotel prices. Sea Crest is even better than a hotel, though because of its affordability. It was $144/night. (off-season - you may want to purchase trip insurance in case there is a hurricane, we barely escaped Gustav, rained for a day and a half, but we found other vacation-y things to do).

The room was immaculate when we arrived and had all of the comforts of home and more! We had every kitchen utensil you could ever need and even several beach chairs and umbrellas. TV/DVD and stereo system in the living room, TV in the bedroom, and even a drawer full of DVDs and beach novels to choose from. They also have wireless internet, but they must have their antennas too weak, because we had to walk down the sidewalk to the pool to get a signal. And by that time, it was as slow as dial-up. Probably not worth it to bring your computer.

The owner has taken care to decorate this room with cute beach flair: wicker furniture and accents. There is a king size bed in the main bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. The furniture was in excellent shape. One note that would make this room luxury would be to take notes from a Westin heavenly bed or equivalent and splurge on great sheets and pillows. The bed was large, but pretty firm for my taste. They have linen replacement available if you stay long enough, every Monday, I believe. It also had a huge built-in cabinet system in the bedroom which is a great touch -- a lighted vanity area, too!

The bathroom was spotless, but fairly dated. I would gut the entire thing and put in a new tub surround and shower head. Maybe with travertine tile and a glass door, add more storage and add a vanity/pedestal sink. The toilet struggled, so the piping/sewer system is an issue here. Also, you have to bring your own beach towels! They provide regular white bath towels.

When we arrived there were cute touches like brochures, maps and magazines from area attractions and restaurants to check out. Also, there was a binder that was informative of all property regulations, like where to put your garbage/recycling etc...

With such a beautiful beach and the most gorgeous sand, there is hardly anything that I would change about our room. Since I think that each room in independently owned, though someone else's experience could be totally different.

We rented a car, so it was easy to tour the key: Siesta Key Village (so cute and charming! full of shops & great restaurants & bars, a grocer, salon, etc...), The Publix grocery store, 5 minutes away, Ringling Museum & St. Armands Circle about 20 minutes away and the gorgeous beach was just steps away! The pool was also very clean and inviting, which was a surprise. It didn't outstanding online in pictures, but let me tell you, it was great!

I would not hesitate to recommend this rental unit to someone else, or to return here myself for an ultimately relaxing, low-key getaway! We loved it!

  • Liked — cute room, gorgeous beach, all the comforts of home & more!
  • Disliked — dated bathroom, too-firm bed & pillows, intermittent internet
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank OhioArtsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.0 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#6 of 29 in Siesta Key
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Crest Apartments on Siesta Key
Address: 1129 Seaside Dr, Siesta Key, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2524
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Crest Siesta Key
Siesta Key Sea Crest
Sea Crest Apartments On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing